We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz San Diego

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz San Diego to your Saves list
Andaz San Diego
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   600 F Street, Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego, CA 92101 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #76 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amarillo, Texas, United States
1 review
“Amazing experience...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon in San Diego, and we stayed here just because it was included in a vacation package...best thing that could have happened. The staff was so friendly it was scary, and not annoyingly so. They are also not fake; they genuinely want you to enjoy your stay. We had never been to San Diego, and one staff member in particular (I believe his name was Dan) was especially helpful in giving us advice on where to go and how to get there. He even spent time on the phone and computer to find us train tickets after some of our other travel arrangements fell through. Above and beyond. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms were very clean. Best location possible, right in the Gaslamp, where you can literally walk for 10 seconds and find something worthwhile. We will be returning for many anniversary trips to come.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSD, Andaz Guest Services at Andaz San Diego, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Colton B,

What a wonderful review! We are always happy to hear our guests enjoyed their time at Andaz and even more so that it was memorable. Thank you for choosing to commemorate your anniversary with us and we hope you come celebrate more of your special occasions here.

All our best,
Andaz Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    236
    97
    53
    40
See reviews for
51
347
42
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I just spent four days at the Andaz San Diego and was extremely satisfied from check in, to the meeting rooms and AV staff, to the Rooftop lounge. The people have it figured out! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a great experience just steps from the Gaslamp district.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at the Andaz in San Diego. The rooms were modern and clean, however, the customer service was very disappointing. I left a few items in the hotel room mistakenly after we checked out and I called the hotel as soon as I realized it on the very same day. No one had followed up with me or even bother checking the room to see if the items were there on the day I checked out. Needless, to say they didn't find the items. I would never consider staying here again!!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Andaz is one of the nicest hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. the rooms are very modern and contemporary and well accomodated. The rooms are VERY quiet which is always a major concern for me. No one wants to hear the elevators or drunk people walking around at 3am. The hotel restaurant and bar is fantastic with a great view of the city. The hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and the location of the hotel just off the 5th St Gas Lamp Quarter is fantastic. You'll have a tough time choosing what bar or restaurant to visit while you're there.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Andaz

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First of all, we loved our Andaz hosts-Shout out to Alvaro, Daniel and Amanda…You guys ROCKED our trip!!!

From the room appointment to hosts anticipating out needs were way above our expectations!
Can wait to come back!!!
Well done…Highly recommended to our friends and all of your review readers…loved the location and the modern amenities!!!

Thank you!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSD, Andaz Guest Services at Andaz San Diego, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Chris W,

Thank you for your kind words. We’ll make sure to let the staff know how happy they were able to make you. Please don’t take too long before you come see us again.

All our best,
Andaz Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

The service at the Andaz was special. The staff was conscientious and courtesy. Rooms were tidy and clean. Roof top pool, relaxation area was beautiful. However I was with my 13 year old daughter and it was mostly couples or groups of young adults (we felt a little out of place). The room across the hall from us had a couple of parties prior to going out for the evening and on those same nights they must have hosted "night caps" as well because we were woken each night around 4:00 a.m. With their return. But that could happen at any hotel. The hotel was convieny located however one block south was the Salvation Army - the homeless lined up there each morning and each night. They were harmless I just wish I was aware so I could have prepared my daughter. As a matter of fact I have never
Seen so many homeless people in one town.
Our room number was 530-view was not spectacular. Open air so you could see other hotel room windows but no sunlight or beautiful views of San Diego. We didn't spend much time in The room so it wasn't that large of a concern.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here again after a great night downtown. Had a few drinks and did not want to dirve home. The Andaz had rooms available at 2 AM. The downside was the price. Great location and great service.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndazSD, Andaz Guest Services at Andaz San Diego, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear SDMF5,

Thank you for all of your reviews! Please keep visiting us and we love hearing all about it.

Sincerely,
Andaz Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz San Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz San Diego

Address: 600 F Street, Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego, CA 92101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#18 Green Hotel in San Diego
#24 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#34 Business Hotel in San Diego
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz San Diego 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andaz San Diego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andaz San Diego Hotel San Diego
Ivy Hotel San Diego
Ivy San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz San Diego, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.