We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for short stay tourists/visitors to San Diego” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   543 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #133 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
1 review
“Good value for short stay tourists/visitors to San Diego”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Days has everything you need for a short stay in San Diego. Close to Seaworld, Fashion Valley and you can catch the historic trolley tour to Old Town and the bus to downtown easily from outside the Bunz restaurant. Rooms were clean service was friendly and quiet at night. Some of the shuttle bus services listed in the brochure were unavailable which was disappointing but staff were approachable to discuss other arrangements.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    546
    352
    105
    79
See reviews for
747
241
80
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. When we first checked in the front desk gave us keys to a room that was not cleaned yet---within 5 minutes they had us in another room. They realized their mistake and moved us immediately. The room was clean. We were right by the stairs-on the 2nd floor and did not hear anyone going up and down the stairs. We were also right upstairs from the restaurant and did not hear any noise from that either. Our toilet stopped up once and someone was at our room with 10 minutes after we called. It was fixed within 5 minutes. Also, housekeeping forgot to leave us pool towels one day--we called the front desk and clean pool towels were immediately brought to our room. We ate at the Bunz cafe for dinner one night--not a big dinner selection-hamburgers, hot dogs and salads. But the food was good. The pool and spa were neat and clean. There were elevators to use if needed. I can't think of anytning bad to say about this hotel. Staff was very friendly. Easy check-in and out. Free parking for one car per room. Easy access to attractions. Good map and directions given to us by the hotel upon check in. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Selected this hotel because of its affordability. I was not surprised by the budget nature of this hotel. Check in was friendly. Many hotels in the vicinity of similar nature. I decided to hit the pool and to my surprise, it was VERY nice. An oasis in the middle of budget hotels. A little bit out of context, but a wonderful surprise.

Room Tip: Don't miss the pool. Its hidden in back, and its a gem,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed here one night recently with 2 friends and were overall very surprised by Days Hotel. I know Hotel Circle well and there are some less than desirable places there but this hotel is such a great value. You get what you pay for and I didn't expect 4 or 5-star. But our room was clean, had great amenities, excellent service at the front desk and Bunz is a fantastic farm to table burger place. Free parking alone is worth the stay as you know San Diego doesn't have many options for this. I recommend this hotel for anyone in the San Diego area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The location was good, the staff upon checking in were nice & helplful. The overall impression of the buildings is they are well worn and tired. Our room had a musty smell when we didn't run the a/c full blast. The beds were nice and comfortable. The a/c unit doesn't have fine controls. It was either a really cold blast or it got semi-muggy in the room. There is free WiFi but the signal would cut out from time to time. The room was outfitted with a bar-fridge and microwave. The trouble started when we showered and the drain wouldn't drain quickly. Next day after some beach time at Mission Beach, my son had a shower and the shower/tub drain would not take away the water at all. The maintenance guy came twice to try and remove whatever was blocking the flow. That took about 25 minutes. He left to get another tool he said... I waited 20 minutes... he never returned for the third time. I decided to just towel myself down with soap and rinse a few times. We had to check-out and head back to LAX. The front desk was no help, the fellow just said, "Your paid in full" and offered a mumbled apology, I think. It was a budget motel stay but I wouldn't recommend it. Earlier reviews seemed to make it appear to be good for the price. Obviously I disagree.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights from 24th July. Nothing fundamentally wrong with the place just a motel, no more no less. No breakfast of any type offered and considering the price we would have been better off just spending a bit more and getting breakfast. Staff okay, but in general I would say I'm neutral where this place is concerned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This "hotel" was barely adequate. The room reeked of whatever they cleaned it with. The bathroom wasn't very clean, the pocket door had hair on it and a sticker. People were hanging over the railings of each of the three floors smoking. One bight spot was the little restaurant, Bunz, next door. Good food and really nice staff. You have to pick up your food yourself, but they call you and let you know it's ready.

Room Tip: I'd probably suggest finding a room somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms and free parking, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Hotel – Hotel Circle offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.