We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud housekeepers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld to your Saves list
Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   543 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #134 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Plantation, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loud housekeepers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Housekeepers are really loud at 8:30am with their carts right next to your rooms's window. Hotel is acceptable other than that.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    590
    383
    111
    82
See reviews for
801
265
88
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I was rather hesitant to book this hotel after reading some of the reviews, not that they were bad but some people were complaining about things. First, it was nicer than I expected (first got there and expected a crappy motel, from the looks on the outside), but it was a lot nicer in the rooms (as it should because i paid 99 bucks for the night). The rooms were clean, the beds were comfy, and it was quiet. The staff was super nice and we even had housekeeping knock on our door even though we were going to be checking out at noon. Very convenient location, close to a lot of things and the free shuttle to sea world and back was awesome! saved a lot on parking, and even left our car at the hotel to go to sea world after we checked out! parking at the hotel was free, which was nice! no free breakfast tho, so we had to go to the little restaurant they have, Bunz, which wasn't bad.
I asked for a king bed and i was given 2 queens, but it was no problem.
Good for a one night stay in SD, def will come back!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson,AZ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Our annual December trip to see Santa and Shamu was changed up a bit this year by staying at this Days Inn for 4 nights the first part of December. It had good and bad.

The check-in process was a little slow but they were polite and apologetic for the delays. They also apologized for the tree not being fully decorated but it smelled wonderful in the lobby. Rec'd an upper level floor towards the back of the property as requested.

The room is nothing spectacular. Two beds, tv, mini-fridge and a micro, your standard things. The odd thing that I didn't like was the bathroom. It was small but what was worse was the towel rack was in the tub enclosure opposite the shower head. While things didn't get wet it is just awkward showering with that in there. Outside of the enclosure there were plenty of spaces where this would have seemed to have make more sense but I am not a room designer so maybe it holds some purpose.

The pool area is all the way at the back of the property so you don't hear any noise from screaming kids. PLUS!! It is surrounded by trees and even though you can hear the cars whizzing by behind them as long as you don't envision them crashing through the trees you will find yourself relaxing. The hot tub was a nice distance from the pool so that it offered privacy but yet enough of a view to still see your kids swimming. A bathroom complete with changing area and rinse off area proved beneficial in the slightly chilly December weather. Pool area was clean and well maintained.

The laundry room is huge! Yes, I am one of those stange ones who does laundry on trips. I just can't stand to come home with dirty clothes. Nice comfortable chairs and lots of space to fold. There is a tv in the room so you can watch while you wait.

The PamPam Grill was sufficient. A little pricey but equal in price to the quality and quantity of food.

Overall, a pleasent stay. Extra touches of pool towels in the room and the staff arranging the kids stuffed animals after makind the bed were very appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

This was the first place we stayed on our recent trip to the States, and we loved every minute in San Diego. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were quite impressed with our room. The bed was very comfy and the bathroom was clean and in great working order.

We had awesome experiences with the shuttle drivers, too. They were so friendly and had loads of info to share about the city as they drove us to our tourist destinations (Sea World, SD Zoo). On our last day, they had some difficulties with one of the shuttle buses and were running behind schedule, and some other guests were really rude and abusive about it, but the driver that finally turned up handled the situation really well, staying calm and friendly despite the attitude he received.

The restaurant at the hotel was great! We had dinner on our first night and were pleased with the quality and quantity of the food, and had a wonderful, satisfying breakfast every morning. The staff there were also very friendly and willing to accommodate any requests or changes to our meals.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We were visiting our daughter at SDSU for an event she was having. I booked this Hotel through a vacation package with Orbitz. The price was right. The Hotel was fair/good. I felt like we were in the ditch though. The highway was right next to the hotel, the hotel was on a side street and the access on and off was not user friendly. The restaurant was okay. The service was very slow. The people at the front desk of the hotel were not friendly at all, they were very rude. My daughter and I were at the pool and a rat ran across the fence. Parking is short here, it seemed as though we were always fighting for a spot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Our second stay in 2 years. If by car, well located. Clean and well priced. We stayed on this occasion in the Sunset wing......a bit more expensive but better bedding and very, very quiet. Free Wi-fi and shuttle availability is always a major plus.May I add San Diego is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor of the Sunset wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This was our second pre cruise stay at this hotel within the last three years. This alone says a lot because of the shear amount of hotels in this area. We returned a second time because of the value, clean rooms and overall appearance of this property. The free shuttle to the pier was a big plus as well as free shuttle to/from the airport (although both times we arrived late at night after the shuttle had stopped running) When we take our next cruise out of San Diego you bet we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld

Address: 543 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of Mission Valley, the Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by Sea World is conveniently located just minutes from Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Old Town, Balboa Park, downtown’s Gaslamp quarter, and the San Diego Convention Center! With 280 guest rooms and free parking, we are within easy walking distance of the Fashion Valley Mall and trolley transit station. We provide free wireless internet in all guestrooms and meeting space. The Days Hotel – Hotel Circle offers the perfect combination of business and leisure from one of the best Mission Valley hotels in San Diego. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Diego
Days Hotel San Diego
Hotel Circle San Diego
Days Inn Hotel Circle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel - Hotel Circle by SeaWorld, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.