We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived Up To Its Reputation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Tingo.com
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #5 of 270 hotels in San Diego
Pismo Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lived Up To Its Reputation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Visited with our daughter/son-in-law and four young grandchildren. Very comfortable, clean facility; midweek evening meal was a surprise and very welcome; outstanding staff, especially David (who served food) and Courtney (front desk). Would definitely come here again, and recommend strongly to others.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    486
    152
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
356
99
21
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Not a 5 star in rating but 10 star customer service. We had to check out early with our group and before we left at 630am staff made togo breakfast fruit, danish and juice bags without us asking....awesome it doesn't get better than this!

Room Tip: great place when you are on the a business trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was greeted warmly. The staff was friendly and helpful. The meals were hearty and plentiful. I would have loved a take out breakfast, but it wasn't available. The pool and hot tub were lovely. Very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portervbille, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We've stayed here a couple of times when visiting our two sons and their families. Both times, we took 2BR suites because of the number of people involved. Each night, a couple of our grandchildren stayed with us after swimming in the pool and jacuzzi. One night, our sons joined us and we used the grill (there are two) to grill chicken and fixin's. There's a nice seating area that is really comfortable. We were staying on a weekend, so we couldn't enjoy the evening social hour, but the complimentary breakfast buffet is a nice way to start the day. It's a basic buffet, with scrambled eggs and either ham or sausage, plus cereals, yogurt, waffles and fruit. Good coffee and plenty of helpful staff. This is not a 5 star hotel, but it has everything we need when visiting our family and we'll return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Although it's in a residential/business area, I had a car so I didn't have issues getting to/from places. The suite was clean, everything worked well and the bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast, wifi and parking were the selling points for me. I also used the fitness center which was small, but as there weren't other people using it while I was there, I had the whole space to myself. The staff were very nice and efficient. I had a very nice and comfortable stay here and with the right rates, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The staff at the Homewood Suites was very friendly and helpful. Everyone greeted us with a smile and warm hello. The staff truly seemed to enjoy their jobs. They had great recommendations for restaurants in Del Mar. They helped my husband's bad back by moving us to a room with a bathtub. The food and beverage staff and front desk staff were especially helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. clair shores
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

our family was having a reunion to celebrate our mother's 85th birthday [our father is also observing his 87th birthday as well]. the staff could not have been more gracious, from the chocolate cup cakes with lit candles to the "goodies" basket in their room. our thanks to them all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites
San Diego Homewood
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in San Diego
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar to your Saves list