We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made my business trip- 100% better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #5 of 270 hotels in San Diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Made my business trip- 100% better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Going to San Diego for a business trip is not a bad deal at all, staying near the ocean is an added bonus, but having your hotel staff bend over backwards and provide supberb service 100% of the time made this trip (2 weeks by the way) absolutely incredible. From the receptionists (J3C) to the managers, kitchen staff, housekeeping staff to the overall atmosphere, this hotel was tops. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have plenty of space, the complimentary meals were quality (beer and wine didn't hurt at all) and the pool area was clean and organized. If you are traveling to northern San Diego area I absolutely reccomend the Homewood suites!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    488
    152
    37
    12
    4
See reviews for
357
99
21
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This hotel offers several amenities and is very reasonably priced. Modern furnishing and a nice kitchen. The breakfast is the better than a Denny's and has several options. It is in a great location with good access to the freeway, parks, beaches and restaurants. Friendly staff and nice accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Homewood Suites may be in Del Mar, but it is close enough to La Jolla to be called a Jewel! Close to the 5, I valued the quiet surroundings and the very attentive staff on my stay. The breakfast and light dinner fit the bill for me, even though the kitchenette in the room would have been an option on a longer visit. The room was clean and neat and comfortable. The work area in the room met all my needs. There are at least 6 Hilton properties within a 10 mile radius and I will be returning to this one soon!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile


We recently stayed here on a business / pleasure trip and found it to be a wonderful place to stay. It is close to most of the San Diego attractions. Only 15 minutes to downtown (non-rush hour traffic). Also it was very close to the Torrey Pines Golf Course. As a golfer that was reason enough to stay here. I would recommend it.
Please disregard my earlier review of hotel in Carlsbad,Ca. Somehow this review got posted to that hotel which was not correct. We stayed at the Homewood Suites on Vista Sorrento Parkway.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to stay - nice comfortanble rooms in a quiet residential setting with easy access to I-5/I-805 and all interesting places to see in and around San Diego. This one even has good food at the evening Manager's reception - a nice plus!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. The general manager is gracious and charming, the staff is friendly and so helpful. We stayed for five days in late April 2013 and had a great time. The facility is lovely and in a great location. Will definitely come back. Highly recommend this hotel for a family or business trip. Lovely stay. Thanks.

Room Tip: Had a room on the top floor and it was super quiet. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We travel to San Diego from northern CA every year and when we can, we stay at the Homewood Suites in Del Mar. As usual, the stay was awesome, as we were able to get a free upgrade for being a Hilton Honors member and the staff always treats us wonderfully. Great location, well maintained and the breakfasts are great. Thanks again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar

Also Known As:
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel
Homewood Suites San Diego-Del Mar Hotel San Diego
Homewood Suites San Diego
Homewood San Diego
San Diego Homewood Suites
San Diego Homewood
Address: 11025 Vista Sorrento Parkway, San Diego, CA 92130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in San Diego
#19 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Torrey Hills, near Torrey Pines Beach, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Diego-Del Mar was specially designed to provide you with a secluded, stress-free stay. Our contemporary studio, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites provide a true residential feel with all the comforts and luxuries of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.