We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good water park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Knott's Soak City USA

Knott's Soak City USA
2052 Entertainment Circle, San Diego, CA
619/661-7373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #285 of 495 things to do in San Diego
Attraction details
San Diego
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Very good water park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Usually crowded on hot summer days. A little off the beaten path. Watch your belongings so they don't get ripped off.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    8
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Soak City is a HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I purchased a 2013 pass at Soak City. They were bought out by Sea World. Did I get a sea world pass instead.

No, Soak City sent me a letter saying that I can go enjoy their other parks, hundreds of miles away. Basically I am screwed and out $200 dollars.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Save your money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Small, all employees are teenagers, park is run down and in need of repair & expansion to be viable.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Passed a few hours in the sunshine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

On the day we visited (Saturday) it was very quiet to start but soon got busier as the day went on. 1 major ride was closed and a few other slides were also closed - however the entry price was still the maximum!!

The lazy river is rather pleasant and the rides we did go on were fun. Pet peeve of mine is always the extortionate car parking prices but we don't really have much choice. We enjoyed sitting in the sunshine and overall it isn't a bad day out but there is no 'WOW' factor here. It must be noted though that I am not the biggest water park fan anyway.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average day out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

For such a small park, the entry fee, parking, food & drink are expensive, rides look dated but are good fun - wouldn't like to be there when it was busy, as the queues would be huge. Sun loungers very uncomfortable and changing rooms were disgusting.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Knott's Soak City USA also viewed

 

Been to Knott's Soak City USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knott's Soak City USA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.