We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
704 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-2408 (Pacific Beach)
858-483-1669
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 4,041 restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Been going here for years, and will keep coming back and bringing our friends. Look for the hidden tables that have ocean views. Coffee cart has great coffee.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    294
    99
    38
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Go there now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Loved this beach side cafe! I would go there everyday if I lived in San Diego! The breakfast burritos are only $5+ and 2 people can easily split one!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth waiting in line”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Expect to wait in line and good luck finding a place to park BUT it is definately worth it! Inexpensive, HUGE breakfast, fast & friendly service.Seating inside is limited but additional seating available outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

There is always a line at this little place on Pacific Beach. Even as busy as it was, my family of 5 got served within 4 minutes of placing our orders. Portions are huge! I recommend the french toast. It's probably the best I've ever had. (Don't tell my wife)
Seating is very limited and crowded, so get it to go if you can. Breakfast on the beach is the best!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kono's is AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

You get a lot of breakfast for little price! under 6.00 and man is it worth the wait-at times an hour wait but hey its so worth it! I love how all the men cook. Very polite just a great place for some great food. Nothing fancy and that's ok with us.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kono's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.