We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat Breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
704 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-2408 (Pacific Beach)
858-483-1669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 3,683 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best place to eat Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This place was just steps away from our hotel. It is off the pacific beach and boardwalk. I ordered scramble eggs, bacon and french toast. My husband ordered scramble eggs, bacon, potatoes, pancakes. It was very delicious and large amount of food. We could have shared. We had to wait a little while in line but didn't have to wait too long.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    136
    47
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iran
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“fantastic breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It is very very crowded, we stayed one hour in line. we ordered pancakes and scramble egg with English bagel. It was fantastic. I really enjoyed it. It is a must in pacific beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast With a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food and the Pacific out the window! Don't let the long line scare you....it moves fast and is well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Went with my husband and two teenagers for lunch. We ordered bacon cheeseburgers, chicken jalapeno pita and chicken caesar salad. Tons of food and it tasted great. Even with a teenage boy we had lots of leftovers. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe, good food for reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The place is a small cafe at San Diego pier. The atmosphere is nice, the menu is limited but the food is good, prices are reasonable. Perfect stopover when you walk at the beach, but nothing outstanding. Mind the fact that they close at 3pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kono's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.