We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kono's Cafe

Kono's Cafe
704 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-2408 (Pacific Beach)
858-483-1669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 3,727 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Iran
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“fantastic breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

It is very very crowded, we stayed one hour in line. we ordered pancakes and scramble egg with English bagel. It was fantastic. I really enjoyed it. It is a must in pacific beach.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    147
    49
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breakfast With a View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food and the Pacific out the window! Don't let the long line scare you....it moves fast and is well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the $”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Went with my husband and two teenagers for lunch. We ordered bacon cheeseburgers, chicken jalapeno pita and chicken caesar salad. Tons of food and it tasted great. Even with a teenage boy we had lots of leftovers. Reasonable prices too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice little cafe, good food for reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The place is a small cafe at San Diego pier. The atmosphere is nice, the menu is limited but the food is good, prices are reasonable. Perfect stopover when you walk at the beach, but nothing outstanding. Mind the fact that they close at 3pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a feast and loved every minute of it. The chicken, potatoes, enchiladas...all a huge it. They take your order at the window and manage to deliver it exactly as ordered. The waiter is delightful. Good feel place. A must!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kono's Cafe also viewed

 
La Jolla, San Diego
 

Been to Kono's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kono's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.