We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub on 5th Ave” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy Love's

Jimmy Love's
672 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-6916 (Downtown)
619-595-0123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #638 of 4,041 restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: West G Street
London
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Pub on 5th Ave”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Went after a great time in Searsucker as we thought we should check out somewhere else. So different. Big wooded bar. Lots ales and beers. Not really my kind of place as I don't drink beer... But was fun with sport TV's and good atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    18
    14
    6
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“fun place, good food and great service, must be when in gaslamp districht”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

we enjoyed every minute of it. sat outside, had a lot to see and waitress ( forgot her name but she likes a tattoo :) ) was very friendly to us and the kids loved her. Will be back when in the area! Food affordable and tasty.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A San Diego Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a awesome bar and resturant great atmosphere great happy hous $5 apatiziers the spinage and artichoke is the best I have ever had the staff is great and price cant be beat I will be back my next time im in San Diego

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good music and food- Gaslamp location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

The food was good and the music was good... prices were just fair, a bit pricey but expected ..Atmosphere was very nice ...The location is of course great in the middle of the Gaslamp quarter...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best place for live music in Gaslamp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

There was a great live band playing, starting after 10 pm. Most of the bars in the Gaslamp District have DJs, but this band was a lot of fun. They played a great mix of old, new, funk and rock. The atmosphere was fun, and the dance floor was busy but not overly crowded. We paid a $5 cover.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy Love's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy Love's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy Love's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.