We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17240 Bernardo Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 25%
Ranked #23 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Seattle, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good hotel, be sure to book in advance because it can get pricey. We booked three weeks in advance and the price for the room was very good. It was clean and even though we had a room next to the freeway, it was quiet.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    66
    16
    1
    3
See reviews for
98
41
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spend between 100-140 nights a year in hotels. Except for the ones I stay at often, I can't remember any of them. I will remember this one. Great staff. Really nice rooms - clean, comfortable and quiet. Very quiet. Breakfast is excellent with great service. Price is reasonable and given the accommodations and staff, the price is a bargain. Haven't been a Hilton man (hate the thought of putting money in Paris Hilton's purse) but I will stay here when in the area again and I am staying at a Hilton Garden Inn tomorrow night because of the experience I had here!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for such a breathtaking review. We are making a strong effort to be remembered and I'm so glad we were able to standout. On your next visit feel free to stop by the Front Desk and ask for Joseph. It will be my pleasure to meet one of our loyal guests. Thank you and we look forward to having you back! - Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was nice. It was close to the hwy and stores are within walking distance. My room had garbage and items left in it. Upon arriving to your room check under beds for garbage. I found hair on my pillows and sheets. Upon arriving check sheets and pillow to make sure you don't sleep in anything you would prefer not sleeping in. Upon check out the desk attendant was rude and unhelpful. We asked for a receipt that included our entire stay. He said that we couldn't get it due to prepaying. Hopefully you have a better stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is located conveniently near retail, restaurants, and highways The hotel is maintained in an excellent manor and the staff are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The hotel offers a happy hour each evening in a very warm environment. Complimentary tea/coffee is available in the morning and light snacks in the evening. A nice warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments. We will be sure to give you a better room location on your next stay. We are glad you chose to stay with us and please let me know if there is anything further we can assist you with. Thanks! -Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Th property is rambling, but OK once you're used to the layout. In addition to the basic Garden Inn bar and restaurant service, this one provides morning/evening coffee, citrus-infused water and cookies in the afternoon. It's about a 30 minute expressway drive from SAN airport and the location is convenient from two exits off I-15. Some other eating options in walking distance, but much better choices with a short drive. Ask desk for suggestions.

Room Tip: Let them know when making our reservation if you don't want a long walk to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments. Our goal is to give the best service as possible as well as the best suggestions as possible. We are glad the recommendations worked out for you. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon. -Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rivrside, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as a family while visiting the San Diego Zoo Safari Park. It is close to the parks, clean, quite and a great place to stay when visiting both the San Diego Zoo and Safari Park. It is close to the freeways, dining and in a safe area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing us while in San Diego. We know you have many lodging choices when in the area and we are proud to be chosen as your place to stay. We thank you for staying! -Joseph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn in Rancho Bernardo. All amenities are well excellently provided. The staff is highly accommodating. Rooms and room service was close to perfect. The location is terrific as well in the hills of Rancho Bernardo.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joseph c, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments about our property! You can count on us to be your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo

Address: 17240 Bernardo Center Drive, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#64 Family Hotel in San Diego
#77 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo Hotel San Diego
Hilton San Diego
San Diego Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.