We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopping place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3330 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #124 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Holton, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Good stopping place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We spent two nights there. Everything was great. Was comfortable and clean and close to alot of attractions. The morning lady for breakfast(Eva) was cheerful and helpful. Would stay again if out that way.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at the Howard Johnson San Diego. We are delighted to hear that your stay was "comfortable and clean" and that you found our location convenient and close to many attractrions. we are happy to hear that you also took advantage of our continental breakfast and we will be sure to thank Eva for being so helpful to you during your stay. We hope to see you again when you are traveling to San Diego and thank you for choosing the Howard Johson San Diego. Go hapyy, go Hojo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    180
    130
    39
    24
See reviews for
271
109
43
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We always will stay here when in San Diego. Very happy to see improve breakfast! Morning person on duty Randy was being very helpful to open early for our return shuttle. Had good fill of donuts and coffee etc! Room was smelling very clean. Nearby trolly for Balbo Park etc. Close to shopping. Recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD_GM92131, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell our travelers of your stay with us at the Howard Johnson SeaWorld San Diego. We are pleased to hear that you " recommend" our porperty and that you "always will stay here" when you are in San Diego. We are also very pleased that you took advantage of the breakfast and that our staff was able to accomodate you in that area. We hope to see you soon in your travels. Go happy, go Hojo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The Howard Johnson Sea World on Rosecrans is a good value for a hotel in the Point Loma area. We traveled to San Diego to visit our daughter and her family, and the hotel was very conveniently located for us. It is easy to find and get to, and although it's on a major street, we thought it was very quiet in our room - nothing interrupted our sleep! We did not really use any of the other hotel facilities, just our room and the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAIMANALO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My stay was comfortable like a home away from home comfort. The staff was kind and informative an it gave me a sense of weicome or as we say in Hawai'i Aloha. My first choice when I travel would be to stay at a Howard Johnson Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoGM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Aloha to you too. I really enjoy seeing that our team at the Howard Johnson shared with you the comfort that you would expect at home. Thank you for taking your time to share that with other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I Love the H.J The front desk people are always nice & pleasant Especially Nala she works in the Morning she's the Best & her manager Jessica I love them they always give me the best DAMN!!! service ever. I would recommend anyone to go to The Howard Johnson/sea world The housekeepers are outstanding & the service. I don't go to no other other Hotel..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HojoGM, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Howard Johnson San Diego/ SeaWorld Airport. Its great for me to see that we have made you feel special during your stays. I will be sure to express to Nala that her customer service has exceeded expectations. And on behalf of myself, I am happy that I have been able to take good care of you while at guest at our Hojo.
- Jessica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World

Address: 3330 Rosecrans St, San Diego, CA 92110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn - San Diego Sea World / Airport Hotel San Diego
Howard Johnson San Diego
San Diego Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn San Diego Sea World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.