We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, as long as you stay with curries.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of World Curry

World Curry
1433 Garnet Ave, San Diego, CA 92109-3015 (Pacific Beach)
858-270-4455
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #397 of 4,044 restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, as long as you stay with curries.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

World Curry is wonderful, and an excellent value, as long as you stay with the great curries. Appetizers are lackluster, and usually overcooked and dry. Parking is also always a problem...but worth the trouble.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    20
    9
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice curry selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very nice place to get a good curry meal! They have a huge selection and you can choose whether you want ot with chicken, beef or vegetarian. Food quality is very good and the curry dishes are authentic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst food ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The food here was terrible. My husband and I ate here and it was so bad that we couldn't eat more than a few bites. Stay away.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Loved it...yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I know its not an indian restaurant but mixture of all asian foods. Been to so many Indian restaurants...Chicago and New York have some,,,and you can get real taste there as well. But this place..was excellent in food, not same type of taste or creamy sauce. I requested to make my food very spicy not mild. Gosh~~ it tasted so good...bad it was our last day in San Diego...but I loved the food with reasonable price

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great food. Seating is limited but quaint. Order up on the spiciness. Extra hot is just so-so hot.
Love the garlic naan.
The service is standard PB fare...a handful of girls in a hurry to get off work and hit the bong.
Nice selection of asian beers.
The view is of Garnet ave and some tattoo parlors.
Atmosphere is ok, better for takout.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Curry also viewed

Been to World Curry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage World Curry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.