We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Narraya Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Narraya Thai Cuisine
4475 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-3966 (Pacific Beach)
858-490-2245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Pacific Beach
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Thai food! We had the pork shank for an appetizer, the pumpkin chicken curry and pork shanks in red curry for dinner. All three dishes were great. Service was very good. It was a busy night, they didn't make you feel rushed...this made for a relaxing meal. I recommend dining in the traditional seating room...it's fun!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    12
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Incredible Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time to Pacific Beach and we definitely wanted to return to this awesome Thai restaurant- they didn't disappoint us! A new menu was a pleasant surprise. We started with the happy hour apps- Thai spring rolls and crispy shrimp- both delicious and a great deal!! We used our Yelp check-in to get free drinks, too. Then, my pumpkin red curry chicken came out in its hot pot- we're talking boiling, people- for real! My husband ordered the seafood soufflé thing- it had about 10 different flavored seafood selections - all delicious. Zero room for dessert. We loved our meals and the service was great! Totally kid friendly, too! I would recommend this restaurant for sure!! Overall: big thumbs up!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at Narraya”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a more upscale restaurant for the casual atmosphere of Pacific Beach. Excellent food, service and menu of delicious items to choose from. You will enjoy this change from the super casual flip flop, open-air atmosphere in Pacific Beach.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOOTTISH BORDERS
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

When for a business meal and found it to a decent place, food for both of us was good and the wine was on special offer at half price which was very good.
The only downside was that the dishes did not arrive at the sometime.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Nice surprise, food was solid and wine list awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Was very surprised at the caliber of wine list in this place. Great selections from around the world, much more than what you normally see in Asian restaurants. Many of the bottles were 50% off due to some happy hour special which was nice.

Food was very good IMHO. The only thing I would say is that it wasn't very spicy. I wanted Thai hot, five star, atomic, yadda yadda and felt it was still medium at best. But, flavors were still great. Many staples of thai food such as pad thai, drunken noodles, thai rice, etc. Banana desserts were good as well. Wait staff was on the job for us. Would certainly go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Narraya Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Narraya Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.