We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of California Pizza Kitchen

California Pizza Kitchen
11602 Carmel Mountain Rd, San Diego, CA 92128-4621
858-675-4424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,190 of 4,093 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Pizza, Californian
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very good pizza's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a very good restaurant to go to if you like pizza's and like a friendly and easy going atmosphere. Delicious pizza's and great wine. I will definatey come back to this place.
It is also a good family restaurant by the way.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Great pizza, but try the appetizers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Been here several times. Always good. Their hand-tossed pizzas are really very good, but their appetizers are out of this world! My gf and I usually order drinks and 2 or 3 appetizers to share: plenty for 2! a couple weeks ago we had lettuce wraps and sesame ginger chicken dumplings-they were both mmmm good. the time before, we shared a Hawaiian pizza and tortilla spring rolls. Tasty, tasty, tasty.

the restaurant interior is appealing the the service was above average. I will return on my next trip to San Diego.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good place to get unique pizzas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The restaurant is located in a busy strip mall type area near the beach. It is nice but the tables were located too close together so I kept getting bumped by the servers who were helping a big party behind me. The server we had was okay but didn't once check back to see how everything was going. I enjoy eating at this chain restaurant but definitely prefer the Fashion Valley one. The service has always been outstanding there and the food very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always a Good Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

So good that I ate here 3 times on a 5 day trip. It is close to the hotel. The food is great and its a nice place to wind down after work if you are on a business.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We love CPK! Have never had a bad meal. Food always delicious.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Pizza Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.