We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buster's Beach House

Buster's Beach House
807 W Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92101-7706 (Downtown)
(619) 233-4300
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #625 of 4,041 restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Phoenix, az.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is a great location in Seaport Village and nice outdoor seating, but what makes it great is the happy hour where you can get the same views as the expensive restaurants without the cost!! We had the fish tacos,crab cakes and nachos and they were so good my husband even ordered an extra couple tacos, that and a few beers was still under $40.
The service was prompt and I would suggest this for couples as it's a nice date spot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

68% Recommend
    64
    79
    39
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The food doesn't match the views”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Busters has a good size menu foe selection, but the food quality leaves something to be desired. The place is casual and we were just looking for sandwiches, There were 3 people in our group and none of us liked our food or even finished it. We won't be going back there on any return trips

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely location and view of the marina - ideal for an early evening start whilst still light.

Food was good - very satisfied and no complaints. Sams for service.

I would return, but perhaps I'd try other restaurants in seaport village too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banning, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Food was ok, nothing out of the ordinary. Food choices have Hawaiian influence, but the food just does not scream out "eat me". The view is very good, and they had live music which was a very cool mix of rock, irish, and island sounds.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The location is great, the food is mediocre and the service is non-existent. Patio seating is very unplesant because it's overcrowded and we were disappointed with the whole experience. The worst coffee I've ever had in my life. Don't bother. Instead, I would recommend Broken Yold Cafe in Gaslamp Quarter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buster's Beach House also viewed

 

Been to Buster's Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buster's Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.