We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went to see our Giants play fun atmospere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Petco Park

Petco Park
100 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101 (Downtown)
619-795-5401
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$34*
and up
San Diego City Tour
Ranked #11 of 193 Attractions in San Diego
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Outdoors
Attraction details
Sherwood, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“went to see our Giants play fun atmospere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

they could of had more attendants to help with navigating seats just a little confusing. But crowd was awesome.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    952
    413
    68
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Nice park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Second time seeing a game while in San Diego. A lovely park and easy to get to and the food is good too!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

took in a Padres game. Great stadium, easy to park and get to. Game went into 11 innings so rather long but we were shaded so didn't get too hot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“Fun afternoon in the sun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My husband and I recently took in a game between the Padres and Cubs on a beautiful day. So easy to get to the stadium, and parking was hassle-free. We bought $16 tickets for the second tier but had a great view by the first baseline. The best part was that since our section was nearly empty, as the sun changed position throughout the game, we were able to go up the section to avoid getting burnt to a crisp. Concessions were moderately priced...we had a fish taco each, nachos, and a margarita in a souvenir cup for less than $35.

At the end of the 10th inning, we decided to leave the stadium with the game tied 0-0, and strolled the gaslamp district and had coffee. On our way back to our car, we passed a stadium gate to ask for the score, only to find out the game was still going on! After checking our tickets, the staff let us through, only to sit in the bleacher section for the next inning and a half before the Padres finally wrapped up the game.

We had a fun day and glad to see the Padres win!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“My new favorite ballpark!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We took a tour of the ballpark before the game, then I moved around the park during the game and must say, there seems to be no bad seat locations here. While the park is tricked up a bit, it all adds to the enjoyment of the overall experience. You can watch the game from lawn chairs in the sand in right field. Or watch from an old warehouse overlooking the field in left field. Before the game they had bands playing in the park attached to the ballpark.
Also, extremely patriotic vibe there, which was nice to see.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Petco Park also viewed

 

Been to Petco Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petco Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.