We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small portions, an absolute ripp off for the price !” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Saffron

Saffron
3731 India St Ste B, San Diego, CA 92103
(619) 574-0177
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #798 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Thai, Eclectic
Restaurant details
1 review
“Small portions, an absolute ripp off for the price !”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012 via mobile

There are plenty of restaurants that you can get value for your food price. Saffron certainly does not qualify as one of those establishments !

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Good Thai food to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

There's a rstrt, but I went to the take out part, very busy on a Sunday evening.

I had spicy drunken noodles with chicken, $8.00.

Very good, very spicy, I think with green chili peppers.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Not really interesting to me, and very expensive for the food portions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightwood, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great for a quick Thai meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

Not being familiar with any Thai restaurants, we found this gem on line and decided to give it a try. The Kung Pao chicken was amazing. Delicious. Great, fast service and excellent for take out.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love to go back again!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have visited this place two times and have been fascinated with their concept of having a reat Bar, Longe and letting in kids.. the management who began this concept..! The ambience is great, the drinks are great inclusing their mocktails as well as the starters and continental cuisine..!
Also loved the concept of using their WI-Fi connection!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffron also viewed

 

Been to Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saffron, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.