We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and decent atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Cafe

Pegasus Cafe
16719 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128
858-487-2188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #686 of 3,757 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Greek, Vegetarian
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and decent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a family-style restaurant in San Diego County, just thirty minutes north of I-8 off the 15. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is quite good. They did us a favor when we had a table of 5, because when they served the appetizer, they served five instead of the typical four dolma.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
716 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“outstanding quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is just a fun place to eat. Really dirt cheap prices, first class food freshly prepared and super convienient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was staying in a hotel nearby and found this place quite by accident. It seems to be a family run place. I ordered a "manager's special" and had a taste of several different items. The tiropita was freshly baked and delicious! The gyro was excellent, the bread fresh and delicious. And the salad fresh and crispy with a generous amount of feta.

The hummous not to my liking - not enough garlic and lemon for me. It had a great consistency though.

I took home an order of the galakto boureko which was almost as good as my home-made.

The place seems to do a lot of take out service, though the dining room is comfortable and the service is pleasant although not fast. The hot food was fresh and hot and the cold food cold though. I would definitely come here again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Had a gyro plate with couscous. Very flavorful, inexpensive, served with speed & a smile. Great find!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/ Dublin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great quality food from a family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I'll start by saying, you wouldn't want to be in a rush here. The waiter is an old man and everything seems to take a bit longer but that aside this place is great. Surrounded by fast food joints selling processed junk, this place offers really good quality home cooked food. I had the mahi mahi wrap and it was delicious. We all enjoyed the fayre.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pegasus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pegasus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.