We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and decent atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pegasus Cafe

Pegasus Cafe
16719 Bernardo Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92128
858-487-2188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #447 of 4,133 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Greek, Lebanese, Vegetarian
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food and decent atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a family-style restaurant in San Diego County, just thirty minutes north of I-8 off the 15. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the food is quite good. They did us a favor when we had a table of 5, because when they served the appetizer, they served five instead of the typical four dolma.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Top Contributor
557 reviews 557 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“outstanding quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is just a fun place to eat. Really dirt cheap prices, first class food freshly prepared and super convienient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I was staying in a hotel nearby and found this place quite by accident. It seems to be a family run place. I ordered a "manager's special" and had a taste of several different items. The tiropita was freshly baked and delicious! The gyro was excellent, the bread fresh and delicious. And the salad fresh and crispy with a generous amount of feta.

The hummous not to my liking - not enough garlic and lemon for me. It had a great consistency though.

I took home an order of the galakto boureko which was almost as good as my home-made.

The place seems to do a lot of take out service, though the dining room is comfortable and the service is pleasant although not fast. The hot food was fresh and hot and the cold food cold though. I would definitely come here again if in the area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Had a gyro plate with couscous. Very flavorful, inexpensive, served with speed & a smile. Great find!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/ Dublin
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great quality food from a family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I'll start by saying, you wouldn't want to be in a rush here. The waiter is an old man and everything seems to take a bit longer but that aside this place is great. Surrounded by fast food joints selling processed junk, this place offers really good quality home cooked food. I had the mahi mahi wrap and it was delicious. We all enjoyed the fayre.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pegasus Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pegasus Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pegasus Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.