We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not know this was a chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
7077 Friars Rd, San Diego, CA 92108-1129 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)
619-260-8484
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #268 of 4,161 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $18 - $18
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Did not know this was a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The first time I went here I did not know it was a chain. There was only one location in San Diego at the time and I heard good things about it. When I go with friends, we order community style so can share. They offer a sake flight which is nice if your into sake. It's a fun place to go with friends. Make reservations on Friday and Saturday nights as it can get bust and if your a group.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    45
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We are Canadians and don't have this chain in Canada so we had to try it. Not disappointed at all. Great food. We took our 9 and 7 year old and everyone enjoyed the meal. They have a big gluten free selection section to choose from. Some of the best service we've had in a long time. We ordered two appetizers and 4 entrees between 5 of us. Lots of food with leftovers. Well priced. Will defiantly come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“The Best Chinese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The food and service. After graduation, we all went and had a wonderful time. We were seated quickly and the food was delicious

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful food - but crowded and noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I really like the selection of vegetarian entrees here, but it helps to eat a little earlier or a little later than usual to avoid the noise. It can get crowded. Asking for a booth helps some. The service is attentive but not intrusive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really good Chinese food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

No matter what day of the year I come to this restaurant, I have a great experience. Their food is amazing, and the service is even better. I haven't had a bad server, hostess, dish, anything from PF Chang's. They also have a membership you can sign up for and put in your anniversary and birthday on so you can get special deals on those dates as well as any other day you go in. It's well worth the wait when there is one.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.