We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
7067 Friars Rd, San Diego, CA 92108-1129 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)
619-683-2800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 4,125 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The night we dined here we managed to get a table straight away and our waitress was really great. The restaurant was really busy so I think we were just lucky to get a table quite quickly. We only ordered small meals because they are huge here. We had 1 piece of cheesecake between 3 of us, and that was heaps. It was delicious and they have lots to choose from. Kids loved it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    138
    43
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good food but no reservations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food was very good but the desserts were overpriced. Why don't they sell smaller dessert portions-especially the cheesecake. I ordered the chocolate Sunday but then it came, our waitress apologized saying that the brownie Sunday no longer came with ice cream-which is a type of oxymoron I think! The people who were taking us tried to make reservations for 20 but were told no and that a wait of 2+ hours still would not guarantee any type of seats together! Finally 5 of us stayed while the rest of our party went to another restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is my 3rd. visit to this place and i must say that it is delicious!!! I love the food, service and ambiance... Although it is expensive considering that have to save room for a dessert (with a wide options to choose) I recommend this place specially for the section of their menu named SKINNYLICIOUS, which is a combination of existing menu items and some newly designed under 650 calories.
Overall, this is a place everyone must go, even for a dinner, grab a pair of cocktails, for a slice of one of their famous cheesecakes or the whole service!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Delicious. Whether you eat cheesecake or not.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Cheesecake factory is one of our favorites in any town
Best items we love:
Avicado egg rolls
Thai lettuce wraps
Salads: any but love the ceasar here
Dinners
Chicken costelletto
Cashew chicken
Burgers

Fav cheesecake is banana or the godiva chocolate

Everything is simply delicious.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheesecake!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Their cheesecake selection is outstanding and delicious, and they have available whole cheesecakes and pieces to take home. However, the calorie count of all of their food is way too high!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.