We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni San Diego Hotel

Save Saved
You added Omni San Diego Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni San Diego Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #5 of 269 hotels in San Diego
Canada
1 review
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed in a basic room that was clean and comfortable. All of the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure we were having a good stay. The location is very convenient to the conference centre and the Gaslamp area as well as a trolley station. My only mild complaint would be that rooms facing the baseball stadium are very, very close to the stadium and a parkade, and the noise on game nights can be a bit of an issue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,048 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,334
    528
    112
    48
    26
See reviews for
371
574
112
723
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for over a week at this hotel, location is very cnvenient if you are travelling on business or leisure. Right accross from Convetion Centre , Gaslamp District, Downtown and PETCO stadium makes this a great place to stay. Friendly service and great food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in a suite. Hotel is nice and well run and there are alot of nice things about it. Location is ideal. The Bed was nice and comfortable. Service was generally very good. Restaurants and food were good. Pool is fine although had no food/drink service for 3 days we were there. Main issues we had included a smell in the bathroom (we think it was the water) that wouldn't go away. We complained and were told it would be looked at, but never heard anything back. Also, lighting in suite was terrible. Only had 4 lamps in main room which was not even close to sufficient. But that was a minor inconvenience. I guess our main comment would be that for $400/night, we expected a better hotel experience. But, location is great especially if you go to a Padres game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColleenOmni, Manager at Omni San Diego Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Patrick F.,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I'm very sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience especially as it relates to the plumbing issue and poor lighting in your guest room during your stay.
We do show that the plumbing issue was reported during your stay and has been corrected.
I apologize that you weren't notified before your departure.
We value all guests input and will continue to strive to improve the guest experience.
Sincerely,
Colleen Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I truly love Omni Hotels. Our experience at the San Diego-Gaslamp District was awesome. All of my requests made when I booked online were met. The staff was very attentive. Made us feel welcome and made it hard to leave. The rooms are spacious and the beds were comfy. I would highly recommend the OMNI.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very confortable rooms, rooms service were not so impressed but staff at the hotel are really nice and professional. Great location in a very safe area.
Nice bar and restaurant at the bottom of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed in a suite and enjoyed the view and the service. Had a view of the Coronado Bridge and the water. Morning beverage service on time always. The living room are is a little dark as it has no window. Service was excellent. Staff was always available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capistrano Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have been fortunate to travel the world. This hotel experience was one of our very best. Excellent job on hiring talent to run the hotel, awesome! There was never a time when the staff did not put our needs first to ensure we were happy and satisfied. Your business is only as good as your people and they have some of the best working in the industry, that is for sure. Thank you to all involved at the Omni, Downtown SD.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni San Diego Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Diego Hotel

Address: 675 L Street, San Diego, CA 92101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , East Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#13 Family Hotel in San Diego
#19 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#21 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Diego Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni San Diego is located in downtown San Diego, just steps from the historic Gaslamp quarter and connected via skybridge to the San Diego Padres ballpark, PETCO Park. This luxury hotel was designed with a cosmopolitan feel to compliment the sunny San Diego setting. The interior is contemporary and comfortable, decorated in warm earth tones and natural materials. Guestrooms are relaxing and well appointed with the finest bedding, upscale bathroom amenities, free wireless internet and unbeatable views. In addition, the hotel houses an extensive collection of rare baseball memorabilia, including a variety of autographed baseballs, jerseys, and a Babe Ruth contract. Whether traveling for business or leisure, a stay at the Omni San Diego Hotel is one you won't soon forget. Culinary offerings include McCormick & Schmick’s Seafood Restaurant, open daily, 6am to midnight. Offering the freshest selection of seafood in San Diego, menus are printed daily based upon local fish market supply and focus on seasonal, locally sourced, farm-to-table creations highlighting organic ingredients. Supplementing the menu is a thoughtful beverage list including progressive wines-by-the-glass and mixologist inspired cocktails with a “house made” approach. The Terrace Bar & Grill, open everyday through September, 11am to 8pm – Poolside, Level 6. In-Room/Remote Dining: 24 hours a day online. Morsel’s Café: Open everyday, 6am to 10pm – Lobby Level. Enjoy a variety of Starbuck’s coffee beverages, grab a snack to go, pick up travel-friendly sundries or a San Diego themed gift on the run. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni San Diego Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni San Diego Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.