We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for Thanksgiving Week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   641 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #167 of 273 Hotels in San Diego
Los Angeles, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value for Thanksgiving Week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed during Thanksgiving week with two kids in a king suite. Breakfast room was stocked with eggs, mini waffles, cereal, assorted breads, yogurt, instant oatmeal, juices and coffee - everything we needed to satisfy picky eaters before a day of sightseeing. Surprisingly and pleasantly not so crowded at the hotel at this time. Covered/underground parking lot is tight, but there are plenty of outside spaces, as well. King suite was nice - two televisions and two sink areas. The sofa bed was a tad lumpy - but the kids didn't mind or notice.
Close to Target and lots of restaurant/shopping options.
Great value - we stay here whenever we're in San Diego.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    174
    111
    69
    40
See reviews for
294
91
30
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We recently had a family reunion. La Quinta Inns was selected because of its great central location to all of the attractions available in San Diego. The hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. We can't say enough about how accommodating the staff was. Our family came from all over the country for this reunion, first one in 50 years. All of the Staff, from the front desk to house keeping, went out of their way to see that we all had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great location. Quick access to all the major attractions. Very close to the High way that made commuting very easy.
Nice clean facility and very friendly staff. The service was great from front desk, cleaning staff and breakfast lady. I would like to see hot breakfast added to the menu.
Internet coverage can be improved a little. The connection was not very consistent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the two thumbs up! As we always strive to provide our guests with excellent service, we are happy to hear your stay reflected those efforts, with a clean facility and friendly staff. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to San Diego.

Chris Michie, General Manager 619-295-6886
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

The Good: Comfortable beds, somewhat updated room (newer granite counter top and replaced tile in bath, nice larger fridge, a microwave and small table with 2 chairs, free parking Friendly clerk checked me in and asked my preference of room location. Free breakfast, but I didn't take part, so can't give review on the breakfast. It has a small outdoor pool and Jacuzzi, but I didn't use them. (For vacationers, the beach is about 15-20 min away.)

The Bad: Internet was "included" in the price, but it didn't work except at 6:00 a.m. The hotel tech support said too many people were using it and I should wait a while. It didn't work both evenings I was at the hotel, which is completely unacceptable for me.

The place is set up like a motel. As a single woman, I didn't feel very secure with my room opening up to the public walkways. The breakfast and gym were in another wing. I was planning to go to the gym at 6:00 a.m., but didn't feel secure walking through the parking lot to get there in the dark. I was also told the gym was not locked, so I assume non-guests could access the gym. Signs everywhere reminding patrons not to leave anything in their cars didn't help me feel safe.

TV was a larger flat screen, but the one in my room was almost dead and pixelated.

Would I stay again? Well, it WAS much less than the fancy hotels on the other side of the freeway. It was clean and comfortable (just old and right off the freeway frontage road). I might return if I needed a moderately-priced place for a night or two, was not staying alone, and didn't need the hotel's internet to work.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq6119gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the internet and television. I have reviewed your comments with the staff to ensure these issues are corrected. Please contact me if you have any questions or would like to discuss your stay further.

Chris Michie, General Manager 619-295-6886
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn Hotel
Kings Inn Hotel
#55 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 1,189 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#163 of 273 in San Diego
3.5 of 5 stars 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#125 of 273 in San Diego
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Suites Mission Valley
Comfort Suites Mission Valley
#165 of 273 in San Diego
3.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area

Address: 641 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo and BookIt.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Diego - Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
La Quinta Mission Valley
La Quinta San Diego
San Diego La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.