We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #43 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on business travel. The staff was was exceptional, very service oreinted and friendly. Breakfast was hot and better than average, with a good variety of items and the rooms were spacious and comfortable, (european style). Convenient location to my conference center and an easy ride to downtown outside of rush hour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything from our spacious rooms, breakfast and our central location. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    51
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
16
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

The location is close to the I-15 freeway. I was apprehensive of staying here again because I use to be able to hear the freeway and they must of got double paned windows because I can no longer hear the freeway anymore. So that's a plus! Friendly staff - checked me right in. The room was a suite and are good sized. It has a microwave, refrigerator and sink with a sofa bed I believe. The hotel is situated next to Chili's, Wendy's a gas station and a Fish restaurant. So there are a few places for you not much, but at least it's something. You are close to the freeway so it gives you options. :) If you continue up the hill, there is a Sammy's Woodfire Pizza and a few more restaurants with a Vons grocery store. There is a breakfast in the morning and there is a small pool, but more for the kids than anything. I would stay here again for the price, the cleanliness of the room, location and service.

Room Tip: Room on the east side, but it seems they fixed the sound proofing?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed for one night after spending the day at the San Diego Zoo. The hotel was a quick drive up the freeway and easy to find. Check-in was quick and easy and the clerk was very nice. The room was a suite and it was very clean & nice. We had a room on the first floor and were amazed at how high the ceilings were. There was a king sized bed and a hide-a-bed in the couch in the living room area. The only negatives were the tiny swimming pool, which was filled with lots of kids. Not a good place to relax. There was a Chili's restaurant and a gas station with a mini-mart in the same parking lot. There was nothing else in walking distance. The nice desk clerk gave us a map with the location of some local restaurants about 5 minutes up the road. We found a shopping center with a nice grocery store and lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have very high ceilings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
I'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for the review! Our team is committed to making our guests' stay both enjoyable and comfortable. We value your feedback, and are grateful for the recognition you placed on our location. We hope you'll come back and visit soon.

Warm regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here on business trip very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and attention to detail is exceptional. Short ride to downtown & Coronado Island. (Just don't try it in the early AM)
Breakfast is good and decent variety of items.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face I-15 and it is remarkably quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek E, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Glenn C.,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent business trip and adding a great review on Tripadvisor. We take great pride in the service our staff provides and we are lucky enough to be centrally located within close proximity to most major attractions and destinations.

We hope you stay with us again during your next trip to San Diego whether it be for business again or perhaps for leisure.

Thank you again!

Best Wishes,

Derek Edwards
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I just wanted to thank Springhill Suites, namely Sonya Allegra, for assisting me with our wedding hotel room block, and the shuttle service! It took a huge weight off my shoulders, and everything ran smoothly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Sonya was able to help make your special weekend run smoothly.

Congratulations from the entire staff!

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed six nights using points. I left a very expensive set of headphones (more $ than Bose) in my room upon checkout. I called the next day and housekeeping turned them in. The front desk would not let me pay for postage and returned them to me via FedEx. I thought I had lost them forever, as they would sell in a heartbeat on ebay.

Thanks again SpringHill Suites San Diego!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek E, Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
ApocalypticTourist,

We're happy that you received your headphones and enjoyed your stay! Our sense of integrity is a large reason why we are able to achieve such outstanding guest satisfaction. We certainly hope you choose to stay with us again during your next visit to San Diego.

All The Best!

Derek Edwards
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Die
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Conveniently located near interstate, but with no traffic noise. Friendly front-desk staff, at check-in. Room was clean and new. The beds were comfy and the bathrooms were clean and bright. Though the hotel was full, our room was quiet all night. There were plenty of good tasting choices at breakfast, both hot and cold foods! Friendly staff and very welcoming nice place to stay. I will recommend this place any day to guest. I was even given a a list with their favorite restaurants in the area . I do not expect more for a hotel this standard, but received more than what I bargained for the price. Thank you to Pauline and Cathy for making my stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that Pauline and Cathy made your stay more enjoyable. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Address: 12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#56 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations completed October 2011! New Rooms, New Lobby! We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Springhill Suites by Marriott - San Diego / Rancho Bernardo / Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.