We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #54 of 268 hotels in San Diego
Rosemead, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now whenever I am in North San Diego County for work. The staff is friendly and outgoing. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. They have 2 flat screens in the room. 1 can be used while in bed. The other can be used while siting on the couch or at the desk getting some work done. There is plenty of room and space to feel like you are not crammed like in other hotels. Good places to eat in the same parking lot. Breakfast in the morning is delicious. Free coffee and fruit 24/7 in the lobby. Easy access to and from the 15 Freeway. Every time I go to San Diego, this will be the place I stay at.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for the review! We value your feedback and appreciate you taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed everything from our spacious rooms, breakfast and our central location. We hope you come back and visit soon.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    48
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
58
14
6
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The entire staff is friendly, professional and helpful! Will never stay anywhere else on my weekly business travel!
Location is great if you are visiting Balboa Park, zoo, or like to shop. 15 minutes from fashion mall!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. It is nice to hear that you found the property and the location to meet your all needs during your stay here in San Diego. We look forward to your next trip back.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinon Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels, and this by far has the best one we have ever stayed at, the customer service, the rooms were amazing, how clean the rooms and entire hotel was! We will be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We were simply delighted to read the wonderful review you shared on TripAdvisor. Our team is committed to providing service so memorable, and we're glad it showed. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I've stayed here on two separate occasions for work, around 3+ weeks each time. Each member of the front desk, breakfast and housekeeping staff has been friendly and accommodating and has helped to make my stay enjoyable.

Nice breakfasts in the morning (the quiche is awesome when it's there), free coffee/tea 24/7 in the lobby and a computer room with free printing. The rooms are spacious and laid out well. You have a small refrigerator, microwave, desk and nice TV. Pool, jacuzzi, small gym and washer/dryer ...Everything is clean and well-maintained.

The surrounding area is convenient as the hotel is right off the 15 freeway and there are walking trails all around. There are a few restaurants in the parking lot (Chili's, Wendy's, Edge of the Ranch...) and there's a shopping center a half mile up the road as well. It's about a 30 minute drive to most places around San Diego including the Gas Lamp and Legoland.

Overall, this hotel is very nice for the price and I'd definitely recommend staying here if you're going to the San Diego area.

Room Tip: The rooms next to the elevators may be a little bigger. First floor rooms have a higher ceiling, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Derek V,
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property and the location to meet your needs during your stay here in San Diego. We look forward to your next trip back.

Warm Regards,
Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My original choice of this hotel was based on location: It has quick, easy access to both Poway and Rancho Bernardo --- many companies are based within 10 minutes of this property. I am now a repeat guest of this hotel because in addition to an excellent location, this hotel has an outstanding staff and is very well managed.

Rooms here are clean, spacious and well-arranged for the business traveler. Breakfast is above average: more and better choices, fresher and better-tasting food. I rarely use the business center but it has been in good order when I've needed it. Fitness center is clean.

On a recent stay I was reminded of everything I love about this hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff in a strategic location, presiding over a hotel with nice rooms and excellent food each morning. I am more productive when I stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share a review of on Trip Advisor. I appreciate you sharing your positive experiences with us. It is nice to hear that you found the property and the location to meet your needs during your past and present stays. We look forward to your next trip!!
Warm Regards, Kelly Herrington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We had our Men's Advance (retreat) at the SpringHill Suites... we had around 40 men participate and had a wonderful time... the men enjoyed the facilities and the breakfast... everything exceeded our expectations... the staff was great and friendly... Carly McCormick sales Mgr... made sure everything she said we would have....we had... I couldn't have asked for a better set-up... If you are looking for a very clean and up to date retreat... meeting... or vacation stay... at a reasonable price... this is the place... several of us have already stayed here to spend time with our families while visiting San Diego...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guest's comments, and were so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Kelly Herrington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here multiple times now and not disappointed. Clean and predictable comfort. Close enough to town to be convenient but far enough out to be quiet. Folks are friendly and value is better than I've seen in the past.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly_Herrington, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Greetings. Thank you for sharing a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback from our guests is paramount to our success. We were pleased to hear that our property met the standards you've come to expect from Marriott. We hope you'll come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Address: 12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in San Diego
#49 Business Hotel in San Diego
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations completed October 2011! New Rooms, New Lobby! We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Springhill Suites by Marriott - San Diego / Rancho Bernardo / Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.