We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #97 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
sac
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A bit pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

A bit pricey compared to the other equal quality hotels around in the area, which is the main reason why i gave this a 4 instead of a 5. Staff is wonderful and friendly. Place is clean. The most tv channels out of all the hotels. Workout room is decent, but during the week can get busy.

Room Tip: i try to stay on an upper floor away from the highway side because i like it quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
jen g,

Thank you for your comments. We are constantly reviewing our pricing and offerings to ensure we are offering value to our guests. Your feedback is a part of that process. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Trent Selbrede - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Draper, UT
Level Contributor
159 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here while on a quick trip to San Diego. The hotel is very clean and well kept, and is easy to access. It's just off I-15 and directly across from a Chili's restaurant and a gas station. The included breakfast was actually a pleasant surprise - lots of variety to choose from and plenty of room in which to enjoy it. The staff were delightful. The bed was clean and comfy and there were enough types of pillows to keep both my wife and I content. We actually stayed for a night, then came back and stayed another (change of plans). So yes, we liked it and obviously would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Can't beat this great hotel for the price! The hotel had all comfort, quality, cleanliness, accessiblity, and FANTASTIC customer service that any customer guest is looking for. I commend the front desk Manager, Matt S. for his immediate attention to our needs as we booked in this hotel at the last minute due to unforseen circumstances. Had an extremely smooth check in and out. We slept like a baby in their comfortable bed. My husband and I are really impressed in this fantastic business oriented hotel. We couldn't have been happier!

Room Tip: 4th floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Candy F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are glad to hear you slept well and recognized the service. We are also please that your husband recognized the business amenities we provide like business center with computers for printing, free WiFi throughout the hotel, and a quick, innovative breakfast.

We hope to see you back again soon!

Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at your hotel. Would like to thank your employee Matt who worked the front desk. We forgot several items at home and he supplied us with what we needed. Very clean beautiful rooms. We will be back again next we visit the San Diego area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Rodriguez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Chris Rodriguez K

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay and recognizing Matt's efforts to serve you. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back!

-Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This is a great hotel with all the comforts you need. I have been been traveling from Houston to san diego for the past 6 months and every time I visit San Diego, this is the best choice i have among all the hotels. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and maintained fresh all the Time. The staff is very friendly and they are so helpful and try to assist you by all possible means. I remember couple of staff names as well like Pauline, Ben,.. who are always ready to help you and make sure we were comfortable and was checking if I need any help with the local restaurants, directions, etc.

Room Tip: Rooms on the South Side West side are Quieter and has a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandeesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Sandeesh R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Springhill Suites. We realize your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

-Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tustin, CA
Level Contributor
174 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed just for one night during a lacrosse tournament. This is the nicest hotel we have stayed at in this area. It is very clean and new. Rooms were large and beds were comfortable. Great selection of items at breakfast as well. I will choose this location for our next quick visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm1841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
tdm1841,

Thank you for your recent review with us. With 85 reviews in 46 cities (as of this message), we can tell that you are a savvy traveler with great attention to detail. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is probably our 8th viusit to this lovely convenient spot, great new renovations, great breakfast and very attentive staff, expecially Cathy the Guest Experience Manager. I have know Cathy for 5 years now and she is aways so accomodating on all of our trips. So do yoursxelf a favor and ckeck in here for a great experience.

Room Tip: Take higher low number rooms, the quietest in the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Jeremy C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you specifically recognized Cathy and her service during your stays. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to San Diego.

-Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Old Town Inn
#23 of 278 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Valencia Hotel
#3 of 24 in La Jolla
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Solamar - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway

Address: 12032 Scripps Highlands Dr, San Diego, CA 92131
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in San Diego
#51 Business Hotel in San Diego
#57 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite hotel offers 137 Marriott studio suites each with living, sleeping and a kitchen area with mini-refrigerators and microwaves. Our all-suite San Diego hotel offers wireless high-speed Internet, daily complimentary breakfast, outdoor pool and much more including the newly redesigned inspired lobby and public spaces. We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Springhill Suites by Marriott - San Diego / Rancho Bernardo / Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing