We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynn A.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12011 Scripps Highlands Dr, & Scripps Poway Pkwy, San Diego, CA 92131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
San Diego, Ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lynn A.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is our 2nd stay at the Residence Inn on Scripps Poway Parkway and were happy to see so many familiar faces from our last stay 4 years ago. The staff is so friendly and accommodating to the needs of their guests. The new renovations give the hotel an even cozier feel. Its a great hotel for family as well as your dogs. The breakfast and and the light dinners (Mon.-Thurs.) are delicious and filling. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone coming to the San Diego area.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    47
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
115
29
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I am always stumped when it comes to planning anything nice for the hubby as far as his birthday goes, but this year I had a brilliant idea. I figured why not go and stay at the Residence Inn that was just a block away from our house and take the kids and make a mini vacation out of it. Boy, I finally had one great idea in my 47 years. We ended up getting a two bedroom suite which was super clean, and very nicely decorated. My twin boys were having a blast going from room to room, commenting on how cool and nice the place was. The front counter staff was also very pleasant and you can just tell that this particular Residence Inn is very well managed. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Their location could also not be any better. We walked to Chilis which is in the same mall and could even have drinks without worrying about driving home. I also have to admit that the bed was more comfortable than ours at home and the towels much softer:).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Trent and Cathy help make your visit to San Diego a wonderful experience. I can not express enough how wonderful everyone is at this hotel. I have stayed here many times and it always a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
woettinger,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences with our Residence Inn. We take tremendous pride in delivering great service and our Suite rooms!

We look forward to welcoming back to your home away from home soon.

-Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family and I have had the pleasure of being a guest at the Residence Inn on two, long term occasions and have been more than pleased on each occasion. The staff, which to our amazement, has not changed much over the last four years, makes you feel like family starting with the General Manager, the Senior Management, all the way down to the folks that serve breakfast and dinner. You feel like one of the family when you stay at this location. The rooms are immaculate and the grounds are well kept. The hotel is centrally located to downtown, north county and the other locations in San Diego. I highly recommend staying at this location!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I just came from an overnight stay at this Marriott property and I am absolutely happy with this find. First of all, it was difficult to find a last minute, decent and affordable place to stay within San Diego during this month when they have the Kids Free promo. The one bedroom suite was so clean and restful, I wished we could have stayed longer. The kitchen and the separate living room area was nice especially since my son had long gone to sleep by the time we arrived at the hotel, tired from all the sights and shows of Seaworld. It was perfect to have a mom and dad space without disturbing my little one's rest. Although farther away from downtown SanDiego, we actually enjoyed the peace and quiet of the area. We found a nearby church early this morning and went back to the hotel for a full hot breakfast. Wow! The staff was amazing. I can understand how easy it is to give a free continental breakfast to guests, but it was obvious how much more effort was needed to give guests a good hot breakfast and making sure that there was enough for everyone from opening time (7:00 am ) to closing time (10:00 am). Check out was at 12:00 noon, which was 2 hours later than what we get from other hotels. We were actually able to dip into the pool before leaving. I was thinking that the best way to say thank you for such a nice stay was to write this review and give it 5 stars! Go ahead try it out yourself!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSDMarriotts, General Manager at Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
LAtravelbug_11,

Thank you so much for the positive comments. With 18 reviews in 9 cities (as of this message), we can tell that you are a savvy traveler and are thoughtful in your reviews.

Thanks again for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

-Trent Selbrede, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 30 days for temporary living prior to moving into my apartment. Staff are excellent; the room, or I should say suite, was great. It is a great location, close to I15 (but not too close). All the necessary amenities are close by (restaurants, gas, stores), and their are hiking/biking trails nearby. I would really recommend this hotel to any of my friends !! Enjoy !

Room Tip: I picked a bottom floor room fairly close to the back parking lot,...nice and (very) quiet, and easy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

So where do I begin...I am an RN at a bay area trauma center and stressful is an understatement. It takes a special environment to attempt to wash away the residue, heartache and day to day trauma.
From the moment I put my suitcase down in my amazing suite to enjoying my first glass of wine sitting by the fire pit, i knew this would be "mission accomplished" by the end of my stay.
Hours in the pool, by the pool, reading my favorite books, to enjoying your healthy, fresh meals made for a perfect vacation. I will not only be returning, but have already referred no less than 15 of my friends as well.
Thank you Residence Inn for hiring the most professional, front desk staff that I have ever dealt with. Every question or request was immediately addressed and attended to. The front desk staff of any hotel of where I travel, to me, is the most refective of the overall service that I can expect. Bravo Bravo!!! What more can i say except that, "I AM COMING BACK!".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway

Address: 12011 Scripps Highlands Dr, & Scripps Poway Pkwy, San Diego, CA 92131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Diego
#4 Business Hotel in San Diego
#36 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations completed October 2011! New Rooms, New Lobby! We are located just minutes away from Rancho Bernardo, Poway, and San Diego business parks, and we are a short distance from southern California's beaches, Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, the San Diego Wild Animal Park, and other area attractions. When visiting San Diego, the Residence Inn by Marriott - San Diego/Rancho Bernardo/Scripps-Poway is the perfect choice for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway Hotel San Diego
San Diego Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.