We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rest. Great localisation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle to your Saves list
Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   445 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area) (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #204 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Krakow, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Good rest. Great localisation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to San Diego Old Town which is a beautiful place to rest. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Very nice pool witch jacuzzi bath. Sun beds included in price. Breakfast as usually in U.S.A. Unacceptable for Europeans. Little bit to less parking places at motel area.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Krakow,Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Super 8 (Hotel Circle)SeaWorld. We are delighted to hear you had an “excellent” stay at our hotel. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. We look forward to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    60
    69
    50
    50
See reviews for
86
50
27
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cody, Wyoming
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed only a few hours due to an early morning flight. Check-in was simple and quick. The front desk clerk was friendly. Room was neat and tidy. I didn't use the shower. Strangely, the bedside lamps went out on their own, then it took several seconds for them to come back on after pushing the power buttons. The soundproofing is not very good - I could hear the traffic noise seemingly just as well as if the room door had been open.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Cody, Thanks for your 4 star review &recent comments regarding your pleasant experience with our Super 8 (hotel Circle). We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. Our employees are our most valuable asset and we are proud of their accomplishments. One more thank you from Super 8(hotel Circle) staff. We look forward to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was smaller than average, but clean and up to date. It had a large flat screen television. It is a large four story hotel and there are a lot of rooms. The wifi worked fine.

The people in the office were nice and check in was a breeze. I would stay there again if the price is right. Fine for work, probably not so great for romance, or people with kids.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Super 8 (hotel Circle)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This very clean, very comfortable. Plus it is very close to Fashion Valley, would be an option if you arrive at night and like to stop.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Marco,We are always pleased to hear from our guests, especially when we have succeeded in making their experience a pleasant one. It is our goal to give our customers the best possible service. As per your mention Fashion valley mall is only walking distance. We look forward to serve you on your next visit to our area. Your continued loyalty is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed several nights at the Super 8 in Mission Valley. I have stayed at Super 8's before where I was disappointed. However, this was a great find. We were about to book a similar hotel 45 minutes north because we didn't want to spend a lot of money, and San Diego central tends to be pricey. But just before we booked, we used an on-line hotel site and found that the Super 8 was very inexpensive comparatively. The rooms have recently been remodeled. They are very small, but clean. The bathroom is spacious, and the location is wonderful: one block to freeway entrance, close to airport, Sea World, downtown, etc. Again, the rooms are very small. There isn't a closet, but a rack in the corner of the room. I suggest you ask to be on the 4th floor facing west for the best view. There is a breakfast served in the morning. It's unremarkable, but again, great for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor, west facing, close to elevators (it's a LONG building with outside halls)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Travelers, Thank you for your nice review and I will pass on your kind remarks regarding your experience at our breakfast to our breakfast staff, I'm so pleased you enjoyed our "perfect" location within few minutes driving distances to sea world, san Diego zoo & airport. I'm also glad you found your accommodations to be nice and clean. Just recently we have phased out our rooms. We are in process of getting new furniture with nice closet space.On behalf of the Super 8 Team, thank you for selecting the Super 8. WE look forward to serve you in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good budget price. Great location for my stay, about a block from the Town & Country Resort & Convention Center, where I attended the annual San Diego Jazz Fest. Free in-room wi-fi plus decent TV selection, coffee & fridge. Decent continental breakfast. Downside: small, cramped room; very inconveniently located wall outlets - had to turn one of bedside lamp stands sideways for placement of laptop computer and remove room phone & clock radio; no microwave. However, pluses outweighed minuses and I will stay here again when attending jazz fest.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Davis,Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Super 8 Hotel(Hotel circle). We are thrilled to hear you received “great customer service” while at our hotel. We strive in providing outstanding quality service and are touched that you took notice. As you mentioned we are only few minutes walking distance to town & country. We hope to see you again, during your next trip to San Diego.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Address: 445 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area)
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World And Zoo Area
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World & Zoo Area Hotel San Diego
Super 8 San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super Eight
San Diego Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.