We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location...but that's about it!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle to your Saves list
Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   445 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area) (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #199 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Owatonna, MN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Location...but that's about it!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel was overall an average accommodation. It served the purpose of staying and visiting nearby touristic attractions. The hotel had their water shut off without any courtesy intimation, when called they kept of saying that the water will be back in 10 minutes, that lasted for an hour and then frustrated we just left. The staff attitude and service is just plain unfriendly and very cold!!!!

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the mountain side!!! They are quieter!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    72
    94
    57
    58
See reviews for
102
65
38
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nv
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This place is located on Hotel circle so is convenient for zoo, sea world, old town, etc. The room we stayed in was very small, with a comfortable queen bed. Bathroom was small but clean. Since we were only in the room to sleep and shower it was ok. Breakfast was quite good, with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, yogurt and sweet rolls. One unusual aspect that we enjoyed, there were garages for the cars.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I hate writing bad reviews but then again its my opinion, Headed out to san diego with my family of 6, after our first hotel had over sold we went searching, but all hotels were booked, finally at 10 pm we found this hotel, my last resort since by this time and hours of driving children where moody. I spent 123.00 on each room (got 2), staff at front counter was really nice, but the room....super disappointment, rooms where sooo small bed was 2 feet away from the table and tv stand. 1st room we found a "silver fish" under the pillow, 2nd room had an old big TV box set, I had to use my laptop to watch Netflix since the TV would make a ringing sound.
Breakfast was complimentary, it was a so-so basic but clean.
I don't think I would ever stay here again simply because the rooms are just to small and stuffy, needs a real upgrade and more ventilation.

Room Tip: None, hotel needs renovations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is older but that doesn't mean it lacks in quality. The rooms are small but that is because it is an older building, probably from the 80's. The rooms had nice accommodations and the staff is friendly. I would not mind staying here again and would even recommend it, especially because of it's low price for a happy stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with a microwave and fridge and a flat screen t.v. and probably on a higher floor to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel was definitely not great quality, but it worked okay. It was so/so clean (our bathroom was questionably clean) and the "free wifi" was spotty at best. I'd stay next door at the best western -- my coworker is staying there and it's much better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Rooms all face outward into a parking lot that seems busy in the afternoon and evening with a lot of people show don't seem to be guests hanging out in the parking lot. I wish there were bars on the indows. Not that I saw anything exchange hands, but I got the impression that a lot of drug deals were going down. Not the kind of place I'd ever stay again, but business required me to be in SD the same time that Comic-con was going on so I had to take what I could get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I've paid less for better hotels. The room was so small and there wasn't even a TV. The people in the front office were rude, and uninterested in their guests. To top it off my husband woke up with bites which have been determined to be bed bugs! Stay far away from this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle

Address: 445 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Quality Inn SeaWorld Zoo Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle 2*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World & Zoo Area Hotel San Diego
Super 8 Motel - San Diego / Sea World And Zoo Area
Super 8 San Diego
Super Eight San Diego
San Diego Super Eight
San Diego Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 San Diego Hotel Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.