We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, relaxing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of San Diego Sailing Tours

San Diego Sailing Tours
1450 Harbor Island Dr., San Diego, CA 92101
619-786-0173
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$68*
and up
Ranked #12 of 327 Activities in San Diego
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Come Sailing and experience a truly majestic tour of San Diego's water front. We pride ourselves in being the most luxurious tour on the water in San Diego. Our crew members will serve you the entire time and all Sailing Excursions are ALL INCLUSIVE. Parking is always free. We'll Sail You Soon!
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Great, relaxing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We met our friendly first mate, Jonathan, outside at the harbor. Our group was small which made the experience much more relaxed roomy aboard the boat. Both Jonathan and Captain Kyle were very accommodating and made the experience fun! They offered a great selection of beers and wine along with snacks during the tour. Both were very knowledgable about the city and surroundings in the harbor. Definitely recommended!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    10
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Capt. Jeff and first Mate Jonathan were amazing. They were very personable and the service was beyond my expectations. I even had the experience of taking over the helm for a few minutes. Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
“Incredible Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Excellent experience sailing on the Lei Lani. We did the 2 hour bay cruise and had a blast. Complimentary wine, beer, snacks and other drinks. Captain Jeff and Danny were our awesome crew and they made the experience so much fun. The boat is beautiful and small enough to make it an intimate and personal experience. Definitely recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Relax and enjoy sailing around San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Landlubbers from Arizona wanted to do some sailing, so we scheduled a harbor cruise on a sloop. We were met by the button-cute first mate, Ashley, who escorted us to the pier where we met her husband and captain, the very nautical and studly Kyle. A very relaxing and informative tour--they knew all the background of every site and vessel, and probably knew some of the sea lions by name. And I finally understand--sort of--how a boat can sail INTO the wind. Well, up to 30 degrees, anyway. Highly recommended if you want to do some small vessel sailing, relax, listen to the music and have some wine.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
“One of my best experiences in San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I booked this tour 2 weeks in advance with a friend of mine. The boat was well kept and the wine was flowing. There was a minor glitch with our reservation, but they accommodated us with a free bottle of wine along with the free snacks. The captain was very knowledgeable about the history of the San Diego Bay as well as the ship. It was one of the best afternoons every. The crew was even great to be around and funny! I would highly recommend to others.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Diego Sailing Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Diego Sailing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Diego Sailing Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.