We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Fudge Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seaport Fudge Factory
859 West Harbor Drive A-2, San Diego, CA 92101
619 239 3100
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 108 Dessert in San Diego
Restaurant details
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We got some fudge to take home for our bird sitter who took care of our parrots and our friends that watched our house. .quality of this fudge is much better than Rocky Mountain Chocolate

Visited October 2012
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tastes Old and no rich flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We love fudge but not the fudge at this place. It was hard and did not have the rich flavor that handmade fudge has, we ended up throwing 1/2 pound away because it wasn't worth the calories and fat. They also don't allow you to sample test and I can see why. I've learned my lesson and if a fudge place doesn't offer samples in the future we will be walking out the store empty handed.

Visited October 2012
Thank PNB_Minnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had to have our chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

After we ate lunch on the waterfront, we found this fabulous Fudge Factory. Absolutely delicious candy, all home made and fresh. If it wouldn't have melted, we would have brought a stash of it back home with us......so yummy.....if only it were calorie free. sigh.

Visited July 2012
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“OMG fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everyone wanted ice cream but for me it was the fudge factory! I got the peanut butter wrqpped with fudge. Everyone wanted my fudge! Okay I shared it...one portion is huge!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank lenabun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
732 reviews
477 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
“Brightly colored and fun, but the fudge wasn't the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Seaport Fudge Factory is in the fabulous Seaport Village (an area that my hubby and I fell in love with). My hubby is a huge chocolate and fudge lover, so we went for a walk to satisfy our sweet tooth. I'm not the biggest fan of fudge, so I ordered a Rice Krispy treat with a chocolate layer on top. He ordered a house-speciality vanilla and brown sugar fudge. The flavor of that fudge was good, but it was obvious that the fudge wasn't fresh. The texture was dry and crumbly. We did take it back to our hotel room, thinking we could flavor hot tea with it, but we ended up just throwing the rest of it away. The shop itself, however, was fun and brightly painted in pink. They also had other treats included chocolate dipped apples that looked really fun. There is no seating inside the shop, but plenty of tables with umbrellas just outside in a pretty area. Great for people watching!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaport Fudge Factory also viewed


Been to Seaport Fudge Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing