We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaport Fudge Factory

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Seaport Fudge Factory
859 West Harbor Drive A-2, San Diego, CA 92101
619 239 3100
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,391 of 4,059 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Queen Creek, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We got some fudge to take home for our bird sitter who took care of our parrots and our friends that watched our house. .quality of this fudge is much better than Rocky Mountain Chocolate

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tastes Old and no rich flavor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We love fudge but not the fudge at this place. It was hard and did not have the rich flavor that handmade fudge has, we ended up throwing 1/2 pound away because it wasn't worth the calories and fat. They also don't allow you to sample test and I can see why. I've learned my lesson and if a fudge place doesn't offer samples in the future we will be walking out the store empty handed.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Had to have our chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

After we ate lunch on the waterfront, we found this fabulous Fudge Factory. Absolutely delicious candy, all home made and fresh. If it wouldn't have melted, we would have brought a stash of it back home with us......so yummy.....if only it were calorie free. sigh.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“OMG fudge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Everyone wanted ice cream but for me it was the fudge factory! I got the peanut butter wrqpped with fudge. Everyone wanted my fudge! Okay I shared it...one portion is huge!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Top Contributor
685 reviews 685 reviews
437 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Brightly colored and fun, but the fudge wasn't the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The Seaport Fudge Factory is in the fabulous Seaport Village (an area that my hubby and I fell in love with). My hubby is a huge chocolate and fudge lover, so we went for a walk to satisfy our sweet tooth. I'm not the biggest fan of fudge, so I ordered a Rice Krispy treat with a chocolate layer on top. He ordered a house-speciality vanilla and brown sugar fudge. The flavor of that fudge was good, but it was obvious that the fudge wasn't fresh. The texture was dry and crumbly. We did take it back to our hotel room, thinking we could flavor hot tea with it, but we ended up just throwing the rest of it away. The shop itself, however, was fun and brightly painted in pink. They also had other treats included chocolate dipped apples that looked really fun. There is no seating inside the shop, but plenty of tables with umbrellas just outside in a pretty area. Great for people watching!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaport Fudge Factory also viewed

 

Been to Seaport Fudge Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaport Fudge Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;