We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavor variety” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frosted Robin Cupcakes

Frosted Robin Cupcakes
Seaport Village, San Diego, CA 92101
6197027188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,240 of 4,168 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great flavor variety”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Best selection of cupcakes I've seen. Every year during SDCC we get a dozen to split while waiting in line for panels! I've never had one I didn't like and the flavor selection is unique! Still can't find a place near home with as good of cupcakes!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Refreshing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Great for a hot day sitting and people watching having a cold cone after lunch along the coast
My first time here but will be going back very good

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Lavender is the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

All the cupcakes we tried are good, but the lavender are fantastic. Such a unique item. Nice place to sit down and enjoy or take home. If you're in Seaport Village I would recommend a stop here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lavender cupcakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Their lavender cupcakes are amazing. Not too sweet, just moist enough. I was in heaven. Also there were cool accessories for sale like Hello Kitty and fairy cupcake liners, and hello kitties and fairies attached to toothpicks you can stab into your cupcakes. Nice homey feel to the place. Nicely decorated.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“When I could see all the colorful macaroons in the wide open doors I knew I was going to buy something, and of course I loved th”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This place had a neat little variety of sweets, cake pops, cake balls, cupcakes, macaroons and maybe more. We had some cake balls and 5 different flavors if macaroons, and it was all yummy! Went back another day to get some more! Try the macaroons if you've never had one, such a delightful treat!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosted Robin Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Frosted Robin Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frosted Robin Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.