We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$2 for a box of mix, $3 for one of these” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frosted Robin Cupcakes

Frosted Robin Cupcakes
Seaport Village, San Diego, CA 92101
6197027188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 133 Dessert in San Diego
Restaurant details
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“$2 for a box of mix, $3 for one of these”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Frosted Robin's are pretty but there isn't anything about them that you can't replicate at home or even do better! I prefer my buttercream icing to theirs and the cake had a cornbread texture, wasn't very moist.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vsd42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Some of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Now this isn't an easy review to do for me. Not very macho for me to write about cupcakes. However, I gotta say, you ladies had it going on. The whole family tried one of the little cupcakes and were instantly impressed. great flavor, great variety, fair price, and pleasant girls behind the counter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gr8whtshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
178 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was here on Christmas day so this may account for the lackluster service. BUT, I had a red velvet cupcake and it was average at best.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank cfalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Not a cupcake fan :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First a disclaimer - I wanted ice cream. The cupcakes were very pretty, but I was not impressed. I thought the chocolate cupcake did not have good flavor and was dry.
However, the Banana Dark Chocolate Mocha iced was Amazing! So, I highly recommend the drinks. My friend was very happy with the cake bite-lollypop.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank P-twink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Cayman Islands
1 review
“Best cupcakes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It's hard to choose a favorite but if I have to then it would be the lavender cupcake. Words cannot describe the amazing flavor and tender texture of this cupcake. First visit but it won't be the last.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosted Robin Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Frosted Robin Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing