We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$2 for a box of mix, $3 for one of these” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Frosted Robin Cupcakes

Frosted Robin Cupcakes
Seaport Village, San Diego, CA 92101
6197027188
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,112 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Acworth, Georgia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“$2 for a box of mix, $3 for one of these”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Frosted Robin's are pretty but there isn't anything about them that you can't replicate at home or even do better! I prefer my buttercream icing to theirs and the cake had a cornbread texture, wasn't very moist.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Some of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Now this isn't an easy review to do for me. Not very macho for me to write about cupcakes. However, I gotta say, you ladies had it going on. The whole family tried one of the little cupcakes and were instantly impressed. great flavor, great variety, fair price, and pleasant girls behind the counter.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I was here on Christmas day so this may account for the lackluster service. BUT, I had a red velvet cupcake and it was average at best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not a cupcake fan :(”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First a disclaimer - I wanted ice cream. The cupcakes were very pretty, but I was not impressed. I thought the chocolate cupcake did not have good flavor and was dry.
However, the Banana Dark Chocolate Mocha iced was Amazing! So, I highly recommend the drinks. My friend was very happy with the cake bite-lollypop.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Mile Beach, Cayman Islands
1 review
“Best cupcakes ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

It's hard to choose a favorite but if I have to then it would be the lavender cupcake. Words cannot describe the amazing flavor and tender texture of this cupcake. First visit but it won't be the last.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frosted Robin Cupcakes also viewed

 

Been to Frosted Robin Cupcakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frosted Robin Cupcakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.