We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgia's Greek Quisine

Georgia's Greek Quisine
3550 Rosecrans St # A, San Diego, CA 92110
(619) 523-1007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #504 of 4,099 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have been searching for a good Greek restaurant for a long time. I finally found it here. The food and service was wonderful. It was so good I had it twice in one day before I left San Diego. I will definitely be back next time. Thanks.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This restaurant, in a modest neighbourhood, provided just what we were looking for: good Greek food! The appetizers, soup, and lamb chops were excellent, the house wines satisfying and service friendly and attentive. Good value for the money!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Greek change of pace in SD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

The key item to order is the lamb kebobs. The hummus is excellent ... fresh with a coarse texture, and could have used a bit more garlic. Friendly, excellent service. Bathroom is through the kitchen ... old school. Chicken souvlaki was also very good. The restaurant was very accommodating to children. The place is definitely more expensive than the places we visit for mediterranean food here in PHX.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Maybe we caught them on an "off" night? The service was courteous and our kids liked their gyros, but my entree (vegetarian combo platter - hummus, falafel, and spanakopita) and hubby's (gyros platter) were okay but IMO not as good as we'd have hoped for $16 entrees. Also there was a lot of road noise in the area where we were seated (sort of an enclosed patio area facing Rosecrans St.,) and it was a little awkward to have to go through part of the kitchen to use the restroom - ok these aren't huge drawbacks and if I were reviewing an inexpensive place like the L & L Hawaaiian BBQ next door I wouldn't even mention details like that, but for this restaurant's price range it seems like something other travelers should be aware of.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Really good Greek food in SD”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 via mobile

Our family really likes going out for Greek food. We found a good choice when visiting San Diego. The service was really good and the food was as good as we have ever had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgia's Greek Quisine also viewed

 

Been to Georgia's Greek Quisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Georgia's Greek Quisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.