We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #35 of 270 hotels in San Diego
OaklandNJ
2 reviews
“This is a wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

My family and I have stayed at Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo for at least 10 days each August since 2006. We will return next month. We have stayed at many hotels in the San Diego area. This is easily our favorite hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is tasty and there are abundant selections; the Sundowner Receptions are a fun way to end a busy day. The pool is relaxing, there is ample parking, and the laundry facilities are a bonus. I would be remiss if I did not mention that the general manager and her staff are professional, courteous, readily available, helpful and personable. I recommend this hotel with enthusiasm.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    29
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
7
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

I had to find a place to stay in Rancho Bernardo that took pets, but wasn't a hole. This place is a 5 star resort. Not only that, but they don't gouge you for the pet's stay. Most places want to charge you a $75 non-refundable deposit!! Non-refundable?? If my dog didn't damage the room, why can't i have it back?? Anyhow, this place charges an additional $15 a night charge. Very reasonable.

We stayed in a queen suite, which included a small kitchen area w/full sized fridge, stove top, microwave, dishwasher and sink. More than adequate for me. There was also a coffee pot and toaster, dishes, flatware and pots and pans, so the kitchen is very usable. Lots of pillows and a pull out couch. The bed was very comfy. The room was very clean.

The front desk called me about an hour after i arrived to make sure everything was to my liking. Nice touch, i thought. I can't remember the last time that happened.

The property itself is really family friendly w/outdoor sport court, pool and BBQ's!! Laundry room that is complimentary, except you need detergent and dryer sheets which they conveniently have in their 24 hour kiosk that has snacks too!! Free breakfast, but i didn't get to check it out 'cuz i had to leave before it was opened...but it smelled good as they were getting it ready. There is a great room off the reception area and i believe i saw some computers to access the internet.

My rate was a bit high, but i booked the day before my arrival so i really can't complain. The only down side here is it's far from everything. You definately need a vehicle as you couldn't really walk to anything. I did see they offered a free shuttle w/in 5 miles, but i didn't use it so i can't comment.

You won't regret staying here.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2010

I just have to say I highly recommend this facility. There were NO bedbugs. Rooms were very clean and spacious, the staff was friendly and knowledgable, the breakfast and sundowner was better than I expected, the parking was ample. Everything we wanted was here except a hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

I stayed in room 321 at Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo., CA. I was bitten close to 80 times all over my body. My boss who stayed in the same room after I left, was bitten as well. He found a bed bug and showed it to the front desk attendant. They have yet to give me a full refund and have not even had someone inspect the room since this happened last week. The manager I spoke to was so nonchalant about the matter when I spoke to him. On top of being bitten and having experienced a bad reaction to the bites, we are now having to deal with the transport of the bugs to our home. I am disappointed with the way management handled mine and my boss's complaint .

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

WE loved our stay at the Staybridge Carmel Mountain the breakfast was great. We enjoyed the happy hour when we got home from our days at Lego-land or Sea World
they have a cook out on Wed. evenings. the staff is great and so very helpful. We are
now booking for another stay in Oct. for fall break Lots to do in the area with the
grandchildren. We have stayed in Staybridge in New York and Washington DC area
those hotels offer a full meal on Tues Weds and Thurs evenings having different local
restaurants cater so the price includes breakfast and dinner on those nights.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights while visiting relatives. We treated ourselves to a large suite and it was absolutely quiet and comfortable. We enjoyed the cocktail hour during the week, with free drinks and a light dinner. The staff is very helpful and upbeat and even the guests walk around with smiles on their faces. This hotel has a very positive vibe! I left my cell phone charger in the room and when I got home there was a message from the hotel that they'd found it and were mailing it to me. How often does that happen?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed at a Staybridge in Orlando a couple of years ago and always wanted to try it again. This location did not disappoint. The rooms were big and clean. The air conditioning was awesome. The free breakfast buffet was really good. You actually can be pretty creative with the options of food given. The pool is not big, but it was nice and refreshing. Lots of cable TV choices, 3 ESPN options on College Football Saturday made a difference. The beds were a little stiff. But overall, we would comeback to this location the next time we are in the San Diego area. The staff was great at the beginning and the end.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.