We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time at a Staybridge. Excellent excellent excellent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #26 of 269 hotels in San Diego
bergen county, nj
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Second time at a Staybridge. Excellent excellent excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

It has been a few years since I have had the fortune of staying at a Staybridge Suites. Their rooms are big with comfy couches, cable tv, free wifi, full-size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, cooktop, and placesettings for 2-4 people. I used their fitness center, which had newer equipment and a TV to keep my workout interesting. Their free breakfast is also awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have been at Staybridge suites, Rancho Bernardo, San Diego for three weeks now. I am a long way from home and I am having a thoroughly enjoyable time here. The reception staff are awesome, in particular Jason, Brad and Pete. The staff are all very pleasant and accommodating. Rosa, who cleans my room every day, leaves me a sweet note and a chocolate. Reception staff will do anything from extra pillows to ordering my home delivered pizza. If I like I can cook in my room, which is lovely. After work I relax and swim in the pool. If I want to go shopping at Costco, Scott the manager gives me his card. They also have a shuttle service, and will take you anywhere. It is well situated for shopping, coffee and restaurants!
Couldn't recommend this place more highly! Well done!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stayed here for one night and my experience matched several other guests. While the hotel looks great aesthetically and well furnished, there are some hidden problems.

I, too, got bitten by fleas. I, too, found fleas and saw it with my own eyes. It was a one night stay, so I didn't make a big fuss.

The other strange thing happened, which is surprising and very unusual - the water was boiling hot. I know this sounds crazy because most people complaining about cold water. I tried to shower in the morning the water was literally crazy hot. I thought maybe the hot/cold sides are swapped on the faucet but no, if I turn towards hot from the midposition, the water became nearly boiling hot. i could have brewed coffee with the water straight out of the faucet. I end up running both the tub faucet and sink faucet, along with the kitchen faucet to flush out the excessively hot water. It took what felt like 5 solid mins of running the faucets to get the water down to a manageable albeit still very hot temperature.

Getting a flea bite and then a partial burn is not a good way to end the stay. The extra star is earned by a nice well equipped gym and the free laundry room.

Room Tip: You should bring some flea sprays or at least a tube of hydro-cortisone anti-itch cream...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear knowmyhotels,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and superior accommodations. We sincerely apologies for the problems you experienced in your room. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. You can be confident that the hotel management will take necessary actions to improve our guest experience.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed a four-day stay over Labor Day at Staybridge. It was conveniently located to family we were visiting. Four adults shared a two-bedroom suite. Room was clean and spacious with a full kitchen which we used. Each bedroom had its own full bath which kept everyone happy. Morning breakfast was quite extensive and good. All requests were responded to quickly. I was hoping for a spacious room at a clean, extended stay property with a good breakfast and that's exactly what we got! Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel reminds me why I love Staybridge Suites Hotels. Great service, strong attention to detail inside & out, and the free breakfasts & social receptions are terrific! Great location to where I needed to be for work & play

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went to my 30 year HS reunion and needed a place to stay. This is one of the best places I have been to. The staff was very friendly & personable. The suites were very spacious and updated. Enjoyed the breakfast and dining area. Love the location. Also a special little note from Robert about my stay hit the spot. Way to go Staybridge!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went on a big family trip (6 of us in total), half of us were going to comic con and the other half were sight seeing. This was a perfect location for everything! We were about 15-30 mins drive away from every attraction we wanted to see and the 2 room suite with kitchenette was perfect to keep everyone happy. The free hot breakfast worked for everyone except the vegan in the family and we were happily surprised by a free hot breakfast 3 nights out of the week! We would definitely stay here again! My only complaint is that housekeeping never gave us the right amount of bath towels, so every night I was calling the front desk for more which they always brought to the room right away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.