We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers on its promise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #60 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
Phoenix
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delivers on its promise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We enjoyed a four-day stay over Labor Day at Staybridge. It was conveniently located to family we were visiting. Four adults shared a two-bedroom suite. Room was clean and spacious with a full kitchen which we used. Each bedroom had its own full bath which kept everyone happy. Morning breakfast was quite extensive and good. All requests were responded to quickly. I was hoping for a spacious room at a clean, extended stay property with a good breakfast and that's exactly what we got! Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    31
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
8
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel reminds me why I love Staybridge Suites Hotels. Great service, strong attention to detail inside & out, and the free breakfasts & social receptions are terrific! Great location to where I needed to be for work & play

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went to my 30 year HS reunion and needed a place to stay. This is one of the best places I have been to. The staff was very friendly & personable. The suites were very spacious and updated. Enjoyed the breakfast and dining area. Love the location. Also a special little note from Robert about my stay hit the spot. Way to go Staybridge!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, WI
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I went on a big family trip (6 of us in total), half of us were going to comic con and the other half were sight seeing. This was a perfect location for everything! We were about 15-30 mins drive away from every attraction we wanted to see and the 2 room suite with kitchenette was perfect to keep everyone happy. The free hot breakfast worked for everyone except the vegan in the family and we were happily surprised by a free hot breakfast 3 nights out of the week! We would definitely stay here again! My only complaint is that housekeeping never gave us the right amount of bath towels, so every night I was calling the front desk for more which they always brought to the room right away!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

While I agree with the majority of other reviewers here, we had a terrible experience with fleas in the room over this past weekend. Aesthetically, this is a nice business class hotel -- recently renovated, spacious rooms, with a largely friendly staff.

Unfortunately, my family awoke after our first night, and we were covered in flea bites. Subsequent inspection of the mattress revealed several fleas, and we saw the same fleas on the pull out sofa mattress and crib mattress. This was not acceptable.

We spoke with the front desk who sent over the front desk manager, and they agreed to change the bedding. They offered another room in the "smoking section" of the hotel (why is there a smoking section of any hotel these days?), otherwise they were sold out. So, the bedding was changed...and the next morning we found new fleas! Awesome.

The front desk staff politely reminded us that this hotel is pet-friendly, and they like to keep all pets in first floor rooms. This apparently helps keep pets out of the common areas of the hotel. Unfortunately, it also leads to fleas. They also mentioned that they supposedly treat each room after a pet has stayed there. Apparently their treatment either doesn't happen, or it's ineffective.

Overall, this hotel is aesthetically great. My kids enjoyed the small pool, we visited family, and had fun. Unfortunately the hotel dropped the ball when it came to the fleas. If you're planning to stay at this hotel, do so on the 2nd or 3rd floor, where pets aren't placed.

Hope this helps someone else avoid a similar experience.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor. Avoid the fleas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
It is with our deepest sympathies that this has been your experience at our hotel. While making an effort to contact you personally our management team scheduled an emergency meeting to discuss the outcome of this situation which was absolutely avoidable. As you stated prior, we are a pet friendly hotel but that is no excuse as the cleanliness of our facility is something we invest in with great pride and seriousness. Despite our longstanding record as such we did miss the mark with regard to your stay and fell short not only internally as a staff but also with our most prized possession, your our customer.

That said we appreciate your honest scrutiny and critique of the hotel as it was needed to remind all departments that we all can potentially be fallible. While we take aim to avoid any re-occurrence by restructuring our procedures for "pets in suites", from the bottom of our hearts we apologize and thank you for caring enough to bring this to our attention.

-Sincerest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Went to Rancho Bernardo for a Lacrosse tournament and stayed here. The rooms were updated, comfortable and huge. Enjoyed our short stay immensely. It really not close to the San Diego attractions but it was great for what we needed. The staff was great too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We have stayed in Staybridge Suites in the past so are big fans of the chain and haven't been dissapointed yet. Staybridge Suites in Rancho Bernardo area of San Diego are quite exceptional. The suites are situated in a quiet lane off Innovaton Drive. We happened to arrive here on the evening of Wednesday 26th June on holiday from Ireland and the complimentary buffet which was available was really great as we were tired after travelling a long way and did'nt want to go looking for a restaurant. Having said that there are several restaurants within a 5 minute drive and some within a few minutes walk.

These Suites are new or newly renovated and the building seems very fresh with very nice decor everywhere including the Stoneclad facing on the hotel exterior. The pleasant manager personally escorted us to our rooms and assisted us in carrying our luggage. He is a very 'hands on' manager and always very helpful when we asked him advice regarding outings etc. All the staff were very nice, friendly and a credit to the hotel. Amenities are excellent of course with complimentary buffet breakfast, exercise gym, launderette corporate center with free printing facilities. Pool and surrounding area is lovely too. Beds very comfortable. (biggest king sized bed I've ever seen!) 3 x Large Screen HDTVs in rooms and good wifi which worked in our room perfectly. Suites are very spacious too so all in all we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.