We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #69 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

my fiancé and I were suppose to stay at the residence inn in rancho bernardo, the room that we got was a disappointment, the bed was not done and the bathroom mirrors were dirty, when we asked the person at the front desk, she wasn't helpful at all and was not willing to accommodate us, thankfully we found a nearby hotel Staybridge Suites and were able to get a room. The room was clean and beautiful! Jason at the front desk received us with a smile and a great attitude! He recommended us to many places to visit in san diego, from beaches to rest!!aurants.. he was very knowledgeable and made our stay very pleasant. will def' come back again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValenciaW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had the best time. The rooms were amazing. All of the hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. A few names I remember Nicole, Pete and Scott were awesome, could not have picked a better place to stay. Clean room and lots of amenities, they have breakfast and an evening get together with food, beer and wine. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodyprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
679 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We were a family group including children and were on a road-trip to Los Angeles and San Diego. At both places we had chosen Staybridge Suites for suitability & convenience. The accomodation of two separate bedrooms with bathrooms, a kitchennete and a sitting room was just right for us. The best part was that apart from a full-spread breakfast, on several days there was an evening meal - a different type each day - plus beer/wine/soft drinks on the house! There was a swimming pool, which we did not find time to use. We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay and would highly recommend Staybridge Suites for both short or extended stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler-O-World
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
389 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed just one night, but it was really nice. This 11 year old property has had a very recent major update to all the rooms. They literally look brand new, and decorated like something you that you would see in a very nice travel magazine. The suite is large, with living room and kitchen/dining on the entry side, and a very nice bedroom and bath separated off by an angled wall/door. Flat screen TV's in both rooms, and a couch and easy chair in the LR, and an easy chair in the BR. Bed is large and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well equipped with Microwave, Induction top two burner, coffee pot and a full refrigerator. The room was stocked with coffee, tea, popcorn, creamer and sugar, and well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, glasses, cups, silverware, etc. This made for a very pleasant stay, and we will return. Oh, the hotel also serves daily breakfast in the lobby (pretty decent layout for a continental approach), and light evening meal (tacos, or hot dogs) on Tues to Thurs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank george p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend on my mini vacation get away, couldn't be more happy with the service and the wonderful staff. The rooms were very nice and clean. The location is perfect and the pool/ basketball court is perfect for the kids. An overall amazing stay, will definately be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank californiadreamer858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was most importantly clean! It was convenient to many restaurants and close to my business location. I did not take advantage of either the included breakfast or evening reception...but both looked very nice. Wireless was included and simple to connect. Good corporate rate too. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank lippekj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recent stay for a business trip and this hotel was convenient to office and stores. Clean, crisp and well equipped. There is a bit of noise from halls and other rooms though. Well equipped but there were no hangers in the closet which is odd. Breakfast was included and was decent. A good stay for business travel. Comfortable, clean, easy access to stores and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dctraveler6010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
8.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Scripps Poway Parkway
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego/Rancho Bernardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rancho Bernardo
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn San Diego Rancho Bernardo / Carmel Mountain Ranch
4.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo/Scripps Poway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing