We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #65 of 271 Hotels in San Diego
1 review
“Great stay !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here this past weekend on my mini vacation get away, couldn't be more happy with the service and the wonderful staff. The rooms were very nice and clean. The location is perfect and the pool/ basketball court is perfect for the kids. An overall amazing stay, will definately be back again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    32
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
10
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip. The hotel was most importantly clean! It was convenient to many restaurants and close to my business location. I did not take advantage of either the included breakfast or evening reception...but both looked very nice. Wireless was included and simple to connect. Good corporate rate too. I would definitely recommend and stay again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Recent stay for a business trip and this hotel was convenient to office and stores. Clean, crisp and well equipped. There is a bit of noise from halls and other rooms though. Well equipped but there were no hangers in the closet which is odd. Breakfast was included and was decent. A good stay for business travel. Comfortable, clean, easy access to stores and friendly service.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel. Just finishing up with renovation while we were there but staff very attentive to all needs. Breakfast area was under construction but they had alot of options for breakfast and evening snacks. Everything in room updated and clean. Costco and many shops and dining just across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding that was out in Ramona. It was a beautiful large room that we hardly spent any time in. Unfortunately nothing was really in walking distance in the 90+ degree temps and the bees by the pool were insane! Worth considering if you're not planning on leaving the hotel often.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear traveler_alb,

Thank you for leaving a review. I am so glad to hear you found your room was beautiful and spacious. I'm glad to hear you would want to come back when you can spend more time in the hotel. We cant wait to have you back!

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaklandNJ
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My family and I recently completed our 7th stay at this hotel. The average length of our 7 visits is 10 days, so we are very familiar with the hotel and its staff. The hotel completed renovations in August. The exterior was power-washed and painted, adding to its visual appeal upon arrival. There are new flat screen TVs in all rooms, new drapes, new furniture, etc. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable and provide many of the conveniences of home such as a refrigerator, toaster oven, microwave and coffee maker. There is a heated outdoor pool, a basketball court, a laundry room and an exercise room. The kitchen/dining area was thoroughly renovated. It is a very welcoming and inviting area of the hotel, adjacent to a Great Room which is a fun place to sit by yourself while enjoying coffee or tea, to meet friends or introduce yourself to a guest. There are abundant opportunities to meet and greet since a hot breakfast is provided seven mornings a week and a casual dinner is provided three evenings per week in midweek at the Sundowner Receptions. In addition, the location of the hotel is another positive feature. It is not located downtown among the hustle and bustle of businesses and tourists, offers ample parking, and has a variety of restaurants and many stores nearby. All of the customary destinations for visitors to San Diego are within a reasonable driving distance: Petco Park, Sea World, Balboa Park, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Safari Park, Seaport Village, La Jolla, the Pacific Ocean, the maritime museum and Midway aircraft carrier. Lastly, my family and I always appreciate the helpful, friendly and courteous employees of this wonderful hotel. We are already planning to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Believe the hype! this hotel is awesome. I can not say enough good things about it. The staff is courteous, friendly, and helpful. The hotel has just been remodeled - everything is updated, modern, clean. If you are traveling to San Diego with children this place is it! The amenities that they have make up for the short traveling time to go to most attractions. They have free breakfast- good breakfast, not just the typical cold continental brkfst that they offer at other places. They also offer a little dinner type reception in the evenings (during the week) BEST part is that they have alcohol!!!! They even have a laundry room that you can use for FREE! There is a basketball court, the pool is not the biggest - but it does the job!! the kids don't care as long as they are getting wet. Parking is a little thight at night.. so if you get a spot.. don't leave :) - however, there is ample street parking just in front of the hotel so not a biggie. I have to say that at first, when I was driving to the hotel.. and I was worried about how far this was becuase its located in an "industrial business office building" area.. but MAN! don't let that fool you! its right off the freeway, and there are TONS! and TONS! of stores, restaurants, shops, around. It is extremely convenient, Now for the room-- we were lucky enough to get into a 2 bedroom suite and oh lord! it was wonderful, we have 4 children and there was finally enough room. One room had a double (?) bed and the other a king, each room has its own bathroom. There was also a sofa bed in the living room. And the kitchen! even though we didn't cook. the kitchen has all the amenities, full size fridge, microwave, range, dishes, even paper towels, and dish soap. It is literally like an apartment!and everything was super clean! I can go on and on about this place. I usually do not give anyone a 5 star rating.. but this place deserves them ALL. But I do have to say that the best best thing about this place, its the staff- seems that they are happy to work there. They go above and beyond to make sure your stay is excellent. This is the only place that my family and I will stay at when traveling to San Diego!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.