We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 268 hotels in San Diego
CARRICKFERGUS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We knew refurbishment was ongoing but we were very disappointed to learn on our evening arrival that the pool would be closed for the entire duration (7 nights) of our stay, however the hotel had arranged for membership of a nearby fitness centre (including pool) for us, which we frequented on a few occasions and it was a lovely spot. We stayed on the 3rd floor which had been completely refurbished and was lovely. The room was very modern and comfortable.As the kitchen was being refurbished breakfasts were grab and go but we did actually enjoy bringing it to our rooms to enjoy in comfort and our daughters in their pyjamas!! The Managers evening receptions were takeaways but again they were lovely and went down well with a few beers/wines! The staff were a joy from start to finish and could not have done more to make our stay in San Diego a memorable one even tho we did get off to a bad start. Well done to them all during this difficult time of renovation and we look forward to returning to see the finished job!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    27
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
38
7
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

My room was a bit drab, but spacious, but the lounge is luxurious, and the free breakfast is very good with a lot of variety. It was one of the rare rainy SoCal days during my stay, but I expect on a normal day the basketball court and large swimming pool would come in handy. The free laundry machines are a nice touch. The hotel is in the area of the Carmel Mtn. Ranch shopping center, but if you want to walk, there's only a Panda Express that's really convenient.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tpeterson20, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will find time to visit us again real soon so you can experience our renovated hotel. We are currently undergoing a renovation and I am confident you will like our new rooms, breakfast area and great room. We expect the renovation to be completed by the end of July 2012. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our family was surprised at how nice this experience was: we had a 2 bedroom suite with a sitting room and small kitchen, both beds were very good quality. The accommodations were spacious, comfortable, even the kitchen was well equipped. The breakfast was one of the better "included-type" meals, and the facility was immaculate and cheerful. There were plenty of places to relax around the facility and the location was close to freeway, etc. Very quiet, staff very professional. We only stayed one night but we would have enjoyed a longer stay. Very easy parking... was a great choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

I thought this hotel was awesome! I had scoured the Internet looking for the right hotel for 5 people.....they had it all...the suite had a kitchen complete with full size fridge,dishwasher and microwave...pot,pan,eating utensil..even small bottle of dish washing liquid. We had a one bedroom suite w/2full beds and the living room had the sofa bed...free hot breakfast w/ a wonderful lady who was fast and kept the area stocked...something for everyone..each day changed for stuff like sausage or bacon ..there was eggs,potatoes,oatmeal,toast,bagels,waffle iron to make your own Belgian waffle,coffee,tea,fruit,juice,hard oiled eggs,cereal....also there was a washer and dryer free to use..just buy some soap fr the front desk convenience shop...small gym..pool..the nice thing was the free dinner served nightly....when I was there it was taco night one night...(missed it when we went to sea world). The next night was BBQ...grilled burgers and hot dogs..with chips..drinks..beer...wine too I think? :0). One main thing here I liked was the incredibly friendly staff....awesome...

They have a business center if you need Internet and to print things like boarding passes...in the same room books to read and even movies to borrow too.....not new movies but that's ok.

The area is quiet and there a lot of places nearby to eat or if you need anything...within a 5 or 10 minute drive...costco and claim jumper are across the street along with a ton of other places...soooo convenient....I definitely would come back...lots of bang for your buck....not fancy..but clean...and great service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TROON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights on a long holiday to USA. From check in to departure the staff were friendly and attentive. On arrival we were wlcomed as priority club members given a "goody bag" and a room upgrade even though I was paying partially with points. The breakfasts and evening reception food was good and the property clean and well maintained. The location was great for the safari wild animal park and even though it is a few miles from San Diego we had no trouble getting to sea world or San Diego, may have been more of a problem without sat-nav.
Facilities such as laundry and computer access were great to catch up and being able to "dine in" is a welcome change on a long trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My husband and I booked a 1 Bedroom suite for 8 nights for business meetings and ended up extending for another 7 nights. The hotel, suite and grounds are immaculate. The 1 Bedroom Suite was very convenient. Separate sleeping quarters plus a kitchen, living and work area is very convenient. The staff was friendly and accommodating and very well trained. We were given every courtesy with our request to extend. The lobby and meeting areas were always clean and well attended. We loved the location: Convenient to go in any direction yet not congested to get to. The hotel is located far enough off the freeway to not have to deal with any traffic noise. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and quiet. There are several restaurants very close in addition to a Costco and regular drug & grocery stores nearby. It ended up being one of the best stays we have ever had in a hotel. One of our business meetings was held in the lobby area and the attendees looked around and said they wished their rooms were at the Staybridge!! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor. It was quiet and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011 via mobile

My wife, twin boys and I selected a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite for our week long stay. We were there for a National swim competition for our 15 year old twin boys in early August. The location is perfect. The grounds are kept pristine. The staff is the best. Only complaint was the family of gymnasts above us that kept us up for two nights. Management was very helpful and considerate even giving us a gift basket.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area

Address: 11855 Avenue of Industry, San Diego, CA 92128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is the favorite extended stay hotel in the Rancho Bernardo Area. We offer free high speed internet access in every guest room and daily complimentary buffet breakfast! Our all suite hotel offers studio, one bedroom and two-bedroom/two bath suites. Each Suite features fully equipped kitchens, including microwave, 2-burner stove top, dishwasher, ice maker and coffeemaker, perfect for any extended stay. The Staybridge Suites - Rancho Bernardo has spacious suites featuring separate living and work areas as standard amenities. Each suite has a direct dial phone number, two phone lines, speaker phone, voice mail, data port and free high-speed Internet access. We also have on site 24 hour business center, Bridgemart convenience store, fitness center and free laundry facilities. Our outdoor heated pool and sport court are available year round. Complimentary shuttle service is offered within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, Mon. - Fri. 8am - 7pm. The Staybridge Suites - San Diego Rancho Bernardo Hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Northrop Grumman and Scripps Hospital. In addition our location provides great access to all of the companies that call Rancho Bernardo home. These companies include Sony, Lockheed Martin, BAE Systems, SAIC, Hewlett Packard (HP), NOKIA, Pulse, Siemens, NCR, Intel, Delta Designs and many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area Hotel San Diego
San Diego Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Diego Rancho Bernardo Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.