We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Mission Valley / Hotel Circle)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #138 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Honolulu, United States
1 review
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed in San Diego for a week on business, brought the family, though we only slept there, the reception hotel staff gave us, housekeepers, employees, front desk, always a cheerful greeting and lots of smiles. Made us glad to be there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    280
    165
    80
    59
See reviews for
332
121
35
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san jose
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here for just one night, but would've loved to have stayed longer! The room we had was on the 8th floor. Nice quiet upper floor. The room was excellent. It was modern and comfortable. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was spacious and also updated. This one had a fan in the bathroom. Complimentary wifi throughout the hotel. Complimentary coffee in the lobby. Great breakfast buffet served in the restaurant. Location was excellent, Fashion Valley Mall was 5 mins away, Hillcrest 5 mins, Downtown was 10 mins, Mission Bay about 10 mins away. Great service.

The only thing, is that the parking garage was not attached and getting around the corners was tight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My family loved the updated room we received upon arrival. My toddler son loved the connecting door to the juniors' room. Overall we all liked the room and the quicknest and friendlyness of the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rego Park, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and I will say I was Verryyyyyy comfortable. The daily cookies are a great way to start ones day. Everything was clean and great; I have no complaints about my stay. The parking fee of 18 dollars however is why I didn't give the hotel 5 stars. i think that was high way robbery and will prob be the determining factor of me staying here again. an extra 100 in parking, never again. PS I really liked the Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. As Front Office Manager of this hotel, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you with our parking fee. I have communicated your comments to our management team so that we may review and resolve this matter. We want you as our loyal guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Overall the stay was great however the breakfast was over priced, while convenient was not worth the price and the wait staff was slow and seemed like it was a burden to bring coffee/ water to the table

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. As Front Office Manager of this hotel, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you with our Panini Grill and Bar. I have communicated your comments to our management team so that we may review and resolve this matter. We want you as our loyal guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I was only here a night, but glad it was not any longer. This hotel is along a road with many hotels, where you must have a car. Not many food options nearby either. Required overnight Pay to park was $18 with a parking garage with very thin lanes from one floor to another. Hotel clerk put this diamond member in a room near the ice machine. :(. Doors were loud to open and close. Dining room/bar had great wait staff and decent food. Elevator made funny sounds. Facility looks like it's getting ready for a rehab.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. As Front Office Manager of this hotel, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you with our parking structure as well as the location of your room being next to an ice machine. I have communicated your comments to our management team so that we may review and resolve this matter. We want you as our loyal guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castaic, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The rooms are very comfortable and we slept very well. There are very nice amenities with a pool jacuzzi and a gas fire pit. If you drive a car any bigger than a compact be prepared to do use your best driving and parking skills as the structure is way to small to park without feeling like you were going to hit something trying to get in or out of the structure. We drive a Honda Pilot and I was uncomfortable about how low the clearance was. Our friends tried to park their Yukon XL and had to find a space outside behind the parking structure as they couldn't fit it in any of the spaces and had a very hard time getting in and out of the parking structure. Great value for the money except for the parking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for completing our survey. We appreciate your time and effort. As Front Office Manager of this hotel, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you with our parking structure. I have communicated your comments to our management team so that we may review and resolve this matter. We want you as our loyal guest and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle

Address: 1515 Hotel Circle South, San Diego, CA 92108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 270 Hotels in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, Doubletree Club Hotel San Diego offers all the amenities you need and want, including: Over 11,000 sq. ft. of meeting and banquet space hosting events from 10 to 300 persons. Panini Grill & Bar; fitness center with state-of-the-art cardio-exercise equipment; 24-hour business center, heated outdoor pool and spa; lush courtyard with large sundeck area, video game room, newsstand/gift shop, coin-operated guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree San Diego
Doubletree Hotel San Diego

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.