We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding SERVICE - VIEW - AMBIANCE !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa

La Villa
1646 India Street, San Diego, CA
619-255-5221
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Villa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #191 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Between Date St. and Beech St.
Alta Loma, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding SERVICE - VIEW - AMBIANCE !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Outstanding service through slow at times it was relaxed and relaxing. We went for a late lunch after the Italian Festival in "Little Italy" portion of San Diego. Great guitarist and great food and excellent bartender. Outside dining was very nice if after 3PM as the patio faces East. C&H

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    36
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Love this place in little Italy district . So nice to sit outside anytime of the day and nifgt ! The lunch salads were Amazing. I'm not a huge salad person but the apple and pear salad was the best ever!! The fried shrimp was also the best I've had!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurencekirk
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal with lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely Italian meal here when we were in San Diego. Very clean, food good and intimate surroundings.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Happy hour menu is the way to go !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

arrived here unexpectedly for a late lunch and it was great! Cute place, clean, good food, nice waiter and possibly the most affordable food I have seen in a long time. The pizza was $8 so I thought it would be a small one but it wasn't, it was quite large

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious, unique, Italian dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

The menu was chocked full of both traditional Italian cuisine as well as unique, Italian inspired dishes. We met 12 close friends for dinner and freely shared our individual selections with one another so we all sampled a wide variety of the menu. All selections from the pizza to Duck Confit with Gnocchi were rich with fresh flavors without being overwhelmed by spices. The wine selection was very nice; a good selection of nations, regions and prices were represented. I highly recommend the place for any occasion.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa also viewed

 

Been to La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.