We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza and beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Port Ocean Beach

Pizza Port Ocean Beach
1956 Bacon St, San Diego, CA 92107-2844
619-224-4700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sedona, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good pizza and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This place offers several kinds of pizza and even more kinds of beer. They even have a gluten free crust available. It's clean inside with long wooden tables. Or you can sit outside on the patio. We brought our dog, so we sat outside. This is not gourmet food, just good pizza and beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    33
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“LOVED it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you like craft brew and pizza, this place is for you. They have lots of options so if you like meat or veggies (or both like me) there's a pie for you on the menu. They also can fill growlers of beer for you to take home which is especially great for us since we live in a smaller town that doesn't provide many craft brew options.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Come here. Now.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Exceeded my expectations in every way. Long live Pizza Port!!! I am a craft beer fan and I love it when brewpubs have the guts to host other guest brews. Beer, pizza, service - all top notch. Glad I came!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great pizza with a fun beachy vibe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great pizza/ brewery in OB. We tried the Monterey and just pepperoni and both were delicious. Crust was puffy and crusty at the same time.
IPA we had was good with citrus notes.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pizza San Diego-style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Choose your pizza, choose your toppings, grab a beer, and hang out and wait for your pizza at one of the picnic table style seating. Being from Chicago area, we know a thing or two about pizza. This was right up there with the best of them. The multitude of beer choices wasn't bad either.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Port Ocean Beach also viewed

San Diego, CA
San Diego, CA
 

Been to Pizza Port Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Port Ocean Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.