We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Port Ocean Beach

Pizza Port Ocean Beach
1956 Bacon St, San Diego, CA 92107-2844
619-224-4700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 4,041 restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The pizza here is so good. We ate here on the last day of our vacation right before we headed out of town. I wish we would have come here sooner because we would have eaten here more than once. I love all of the unique toppings. There were 3 of us and we all got different pizzas and they were all amazing. Loved the crust, loved the sauce, loved the toppings. The service was great and very friendly. They had some big screen t.v.s with sports channels on and a few arcade games. It was kind of out of the way from where we were staying but it was worth the drive!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

98% Recommend
    55
    25
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
bath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best beer, even if you are english”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a self brew pub par excellence. 40 beers on tap. I had three of them and they were great. Friendly and unpretentious as everything is in Ocean Beach

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great brews and pizza and lunch deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stopped by on a Sunday for lunch with family and friends. For $6, you get a beer, slice of pizzza and a salad! The beer is excellent, pizza very good and salad decent (basic greens etc.) Nice brewhall atmosphere and lots of locals make this place authentic and not stuffy. Got tasters of the beers and all were tasty. Highly recommend this place....

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I almost hate to rave and have standing room only but it's well-deserved. We arrange our vacation plans to hit this place at least twice. Best beer, best food, even our young daughters can eat here and have fun!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good takeout that takes credit cards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Got this place takeout whilst in holiday in OB. Thought the pizza was good. Had a house draft while waiting for the pizza which was crap and cost $5!!! But the house eye candy was excellent.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Port Ocean Beach also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Port Ocean Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Port Ocean Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.