We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Brunch and View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JRDN Surf: Sky: Spirit Restaurant

JRDN Surf: Sky: Spirit Restaurant
723 Felspar Street, Tower23 Hotel, San Diego, CA 92109
858 270 2323
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
JRDN Surf: Sky: Spirit Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #159 of 3,705 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Mission Blvd.
Transit: MTS stop is available one block east from JRDN Restaurant. Mission and Felspar. Please see host for taxi requests.
Description: Chef David Warner fuses together the absolute best of contemporary steak and seafood restaurants at JRDN, our ultra-sleek oceanfront dining room. Focused on the future of culinary arts, Warner utilizes hand selected, all-natural meats, the finest seafood from sustainable sources and locally grown and organic produce to create a uniquely modern California Fresh Cuisine. JRDN Bar and Lounge is a social indoor and outdoor venue offering a unique experience that is both casual and sophisticated. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and the crowd, hip yet comfortable - all enjoying the view of the ocean while sipping hand-crafted signature cocktails and exploring one of San Diego's most creative wine lists.
Gloucestershire UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Amazing Brunch and View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had brunch with wife, son and daughter in law last Saturday . Every thing was first class apart from the price which given quality of food, view, service and atmosphere was very reasonable.

The menu offers a wide range of interesting dishes which leaves one spoilt for choice.

A must go place for brunch at Pacific Beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    76
    26
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Didn't reach our expectations”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Good location and nice atmosphere. The food, both starters and entrees tasted plain though.. The prices were quite high but the quality and taste of the food didn't match the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the food, sketchy server”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

First off, let me say how amazing this place is. Beautiful location, amazing food, best bloody mary ever! I have come here multiple times and it's always a wonderful time. This past visit, our server was Anthony. We went on a Sunday for brunch. He was really great the entire time, came back at the perfect times etc.
However, when paying, we had three cards and then cash. We wrote everything down for which card was how much, and the rest in cash. Instead of bringing the change back, he just kept the cash. He then asked if we needed change and we said yes, and he said he had to go get it. Mind you, the amount of cash was over 20%. I just think that was highly unprofessional and shady. I have never seen a server just keep the tip without asking or letting us leave it for them. Needless to say, he didn't get the tip he deserved due to this behavior. Sorry!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
170 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“THE BEST dining in San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We just finished a wonderful dining experience at JRDN (Jordan) in Pacific Beach. The experience was superb, with ambiance, service, scenery, presentation and taste all top drawer. I am still smiling and happy, and called the steak the BEST I have ever eaten at a restaurant.
The dining al fresco was enhance by a lovely view of the ocean and great people watching. Service was excellent, we were seated earlier than the reservation without any hesitation. The wait staff were informative and professional, and the menu enticing. My wife and I were both ready for steak, and she had the tenderloin with Chef's Thunder (sauteed onions, bleu cheese and balsamic) and I went with the ribeye and JRDN rub. Two sides come with the almost $50 steaks, and the asparagus and the potato au gratin were most tasty.
The service was without flaw, and the outing a tremendous part of our pleasant memories of this trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“The Best Food, EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

There was not a bad plate to be had here. Everything on the menu is fantastic. You cant go wrong eating here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JRDN Surf: Sky: Spirit Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to JRDN Surf: Sky: Spirit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JRDN Surf: Sky: Spirit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.