We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“burger mania” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiolis Crazee Burger

Tiolis Crazee Burger
2415 San Diego Ave, Ste 105, San Diego, CA 92110-2898
619-269-3333
Improve this listing
Ranked #680 of 4,100 Restaurants in San Diego
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“burger mania”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is of one my favorites places in San Diego to get a burger. They have many different types of burgers ranging from beef to gator and antelope. They also have a vegan burger and a salmon and crab burger for those looking to eat a little healthier. A friend of mine really enjoys the vegan burger. I brought the the salmon and crab burgers to work and split them with a friend so we could taste them individually. She really liked them as she is not into fish and they did not have the fish smell to them. I prefer the half lamb half beef burger. The fries are tasty, Staff is friendly. The beer and wine selection is pretty good. You can order a flight of beers on tap. It is a nice local joint to try a new burger and have either a glass of wine or beer with it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    32
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rye, NY
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The accolades in the restaurant window are well earned: best burger in San Diego ...we would add, maybe even in the world. For the more daring, the menu includes burgers made from alligators and buffalo, to name just two varieties. We stuck with beef and agreed that we had just eaten the best burgers ever. We added an order of Parmesan fries that were also the best ever.
The restaurant is informal - order from the counter when you enter, and the food is brought to your table. And the prices are great.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Not Just Beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Crazee Burger is located at the edge of the Old Town. It offers burgers made from just about every kind of meat imaginable. Orders are placed at the bar and then delivered to your table. Good choice of local beer as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“New Location in Old Town San Diego”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Crazee Burger in San Diego is top quality. Where else can you find a fresh Angus Burger for $ 5.99. The new location in Old Town has a patio, large bar and free underground parking. Check out the Happy Hour. Wow !!! German Brats for $ 2.99. my friends from Europe were delighted. They saw a movie clip on D.W.-TV in Berlin. Looks like Crazee Burger is known world wide. The owner is from Rome and is very nice. My favorite Burger is the Portabella, a true vegetarian burger.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Crazee Burger, Old Town - Crazee Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have visited this restaurant a few times when we were in Old Town to see a show. The food is very good, many different types of burgers, interesting side dishes, not just your average fries. The best part about this particular restaurant though is the service. Very friendly servers and the food is always served very quickly. Prices are extremely reasonable and they quite often have a Groupon or other type of savings certificate. The only negative is that they are located all the way at the end of the street, so a lot of people may not know they are even there. We found it and we are so glad we did. Check it out. It's worth the walk to the end of the street! Another positive - they are dog-friendly on the patio!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiolis Crazee Burger also viewed

 

Been to Tiolis Crazee Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiolis Crazee Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.