We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Staff and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter to your Saves list
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101 (Formerly The Westin Horton Plaza San Diego) (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #43 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Staff and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My time here during san diego comic con this year was amazing. the personal service from Neil, Alekha Advin, Emma& Lillia was outstanding. I have never experienced such an amazing hotel and service before and will recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place in San Diego, as well as I will be staying there every time I'm in the area. Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AgentofMayhem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear AgentofMayhem,

Comic-con is amazing every year! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I want to thank you for specifically mentioning some of our wonderful staff members. I will be sure to share your comments with them.

We'll see you next year, if not sooner!

Best,

Keri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Vista, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Took my wife for a weekend birthday trip for her. They upgraded us to the 15th floor deluxe rooms. Beautiful view of the skyline. Staff was amazing. Every front desk, valet, or bellman we encountered was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingaslampSD, General Manager at The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear ShaunV,

How nice that you chose to stay wtih us to celebrate your wife's birthday! It certainly sounds like you had a wonderful experience. And since you're just up the road from us, I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back on your next getaway. We really do have the perfect location for enjoying a night on the town; not to mention having the convenience of walking back to the hotel and sinking into one of our luxurious Heavenly beds. Perfect!

Best,

Keri Robinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a very nice 3 night stay at this hotel while in San Diego for a wedding. The location is perfect, right next to the Gaslamp Quarter (hence, the name). We booked 2 rooms, and were given rooms right next door to each other, which was convenient. The rooms were large and clean, decor is fresh and minimalist, which I like. The beds are very comfortable, and the shower was pretty cool. The best part of this hotel was the staff. From the bell desk, valet, check-in and housekeeping, everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything that we needed. Valet is expensive at $40 per night, but the valet staff were very efficient and informative about the area. Wifi is also not free with a standard room rate, which is unfortunate.

I would definitely consider this hotel again when staying in the downtown San Diego area.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with a ocean/bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stargazer444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Westin San Diego Gaslamp hotel in early July. Great location, nice room, everything was within walking distance from our hotel. It was our anniversary, and the concierge staff were so helpful! From their advice on helping us tour the city, to making dinner reservations at Mr. A's -Bertrands ( amazing ) to just being so nice to us, we were very appreciative.
I would highly recommend this hotel and it's staff!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I eat at the hotel restaurant on a regular basis. We thoroughly enjoy Chef Douglas' food and the fine service we receive from Ruben and Ricardo at Panzimini. This is not a trip. We live in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The stay at this hotel was great. From the time I made my reservation on the phone when they beat any online price. To the Valet guys who did an amazing job and showed professionalism and respect to me and my family, I wish I could afford to tip them what they deserved. We had always wanted to stay in this hotel since we travel to San Diego 1-2 times a year. Now it will be our go to place.


Only CON is how expensive WiFi is considering the price of the room I think it should be free

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcerv19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Selected this property for its location and it did not disappoint.... Walking distances to restaurants nightlife, Broadway pier to catch the ferry to Coronado Island, walk to Seaport Village, mall next door for shopping or picking up cheap food in its food court...

We used the concierge service daily and each time was met with helpful and courteous staff... Was even assisted in getting a rental for a day at the cost of $35 which included delivery to hotel and pick up at end of day.... Amazing value considering valet parking is $40/day...

Was very pleased with room, service and location of this property... Would definitely recommend...

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Downtown
The Westin San Diego
The Westin San Diego
#40 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
Downtown
Omni San Diego Hotel
Omni San Diego Hotel
#9 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 3,259 reviews
Downtown
Manchester Grand Hyatt San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The US Grant
The US Grant
#52 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 2,086 reviews
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#15 of 279 in San Diego
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Indigo San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter

Address: 910 Broadway Circle, San Diego, CA 92101 (Formerly The Westin Horton Plaza San Diego)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#14 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#15 Green Hotel in San Diego
#28 Family Hotel in San Diego
#38 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#53 Business Hotel in San Diego
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarteris ideally located in the heart of downtown San Diego's historic and vibrant Gaslamp Quarter. Your unparalleled San Diego Accommodations include every imaginable amenity as well as proximity to all a Gaslamp Quarter Hotel offers: the very best of San Diego shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural activities. With striking bay and cityscape views, The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter Hotel features 450 guestrooms and suites, all tastefully remodeled to create a sense of calm and balance—a sanctuary of soothing color palettes, natural wood and stone accents and stylish décor. It’s a Downtown San Diego hotel without compare. Here you will enjoy incomparable San Diego accommodations like a Heavenly Bed®, flat-screen TV and spa-inspired bath amenities. You will leave feeling rested, energized and renewed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Hotel San Diego

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing