We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

San Diego Pet-Friendly 3 Bedroom Beach House WiFi.

Saved Save
You added San Diego Pet-Friendly 3 Bedroom Beach House WiFi. to your Saves list.
Front entrance closeup: Brand-new house steps to beach, shops and restaurants.
Front entrance closeup: Brand-new house steps to beach, shops and restaurants.
Front entrance closeup: Brand-new house steps to beach, shops and restaurants.
Bright and ample living room with fireplace and vaulted ceilings.
Large and comfy sectional where the whole group can enjoy a movie together.
Home theater with LCD, HiDef cable, Surround Sound, BlueRay player, iPod dock and Netflix thru WiFi.
Dining table expands to 6-7 people.
San Diego
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sly521
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Loved this house!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The property was very cozy & well furnished. It was the perfect size for our family of four. We really enjoyed taking the short walk to the beach every morning. We also appreciated having bicycles available to ride the boardwalk. There is a grocery store 2 blocks away which was great since we didn't want to eat out for every single meal. It was also a convenient location for exploring the Mission Blvd shops and LaJolla.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The upgrades & amenities in the house
Liked least: Difficult to squeeze large vehicles through back yard gate
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are happy to see you took advantage of our strategic location as well as the ability to use the kitchen and free bikes. Our amenities are designed to make our guests feel at home - while also saving some bucks:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Preston
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2013
Thank you, thank you, thank you:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Scottsdale
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2013
Ben sums it up brilliantly: if you want to stay in a great location in Pacific Beach without the crowds, we are your place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mjr1207
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be happier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, our four children in their early 20s and our small dog loved this house! Very modern, loved the ability to lock and gain access without a key and customizing the lock to our own personal code. Appreciated having wi-fi. The toys, ie bikes, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella, etc were all convenient. Great location. Beautiful flowers in the front of the house and lush green grass in the back along with a patio table with six chairs, a grill, garden hose to wash off the sand from the beach and two lounge chairs. The house was a definite plus to what turned out to be an awesome family vacation!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The house has been newly remodeled.
Liked least: The vacuum must have been locked up because we couldn't find it and would have liked to have vacuumed the sand we brought in as opposed to just sweeping it.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay.
We pride ourselves in having the easiest check-in/check-out possible, thanks to our keyless lock. I am glad you enjoyed the convenience.
Come Back Soon,
Juliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Diego CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2012
Thanks for sharing! We will be happy to have you back anytime!
- Juliana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Tom N
Oxford
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable stay, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable time, the property is within a manageable distance of the beach.
I am in a large electric wheelchair (C4 quadriplegic) and we can enter your house using a 4 foot aluminium ramp to get up the step on the rear porch after entering the driveway at the back of the property.

Clean and tidy inside, comfortable size living area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2012
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay! Our first guest in a wheelchair taught us a whole lot about making the house accessible and with his help we were able to make the necessary changes. Thank you for the expert feedback: )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Canfields
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2012
Thanks for reviewing your stay. We noticed how much our guests enjoy the bikes, boards and beach gear that we provide, so we keep adding more. By popular demand, we now have a scooter and a wagon where guests can carry all the fun stuff to the beach - including the kids - making the walk to the beach more fun for everybody.
See you next summer, guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Owner
Juliana Raposo
8583491405
Speaks English, Portugese, Spanish, Italian
Listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 95 %
Response Time: Within a day
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing