We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4hr city tour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Star Tours

Five Star Tours
1050 Kettner Blvd., San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 232 5040
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$15*
and up
Ranked #134 of 327 Activities in San Diego
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are proud to be San Diego's Tour Bus Leader since 1972. We specialize in international group transportation and tour services for all types of groups and individuals. We continue to expand and provide the safest, most dependable charter bus service in San Diego,Southern Californi0a and Mexico. With our diverse fleet of charter buses, we can accommodate any size group from the business traveler seeking airport service to the corporate event planner seeking group transportation. Five Star Tours & Charter Bus Company is a respected leader in the transportation industry. We know how to go that extra mile for complete customer satisfaction!
2 reviews
“4hr city tour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

Our tour was great! The guide was funny and knowledgeable. The van we took had seen its better days, but it was fine. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the fact that they were 35min late..... But they did make it up by adding some time and another stop

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    13
    3
    7
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Excellent service, worthy of 10 stars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

Hello!
I have been meaning to write for ages and thank you very much for your Companies Service.
We had a charter booked with your company back in November and our driver Ignacio was amazing. It is a treacherous road from Tijuana to Ensenada but he drove the road perfectly, not taking any risks and all of our group felt totally safe in his hands.
He went over and above to ensure that our Team were where they needed to be and his service was exceptional. The border crossing was very easy withhis assistance, something that we were unsure about.
Thank you and please pass on our thanks to Ignacio, he was magnificent.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Grand Baja Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We took had our first visit to Mexico today and it was great! Our tour guide Atala was very friendly and knowledgable. We saw the sights and shopped in Tijuana, had a delicious lobster lunch and margarita in Puerto Nuevo and enjoyed driving the ATVs at Rosarito Beach. The border crossing took 5 minutes (amazing!) at around 5pm on Wed ( Atala used the quieter crossing).
We felt very safe at all times and the Mexican people were lovely and happy to negotiate with you to make a sale.
Atala really made our trip special. We will definitely request her next time we take a Five Star Tour.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
“Robbery”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Horrible experience. Charted a bus for a mission trip to an orphanage in mexico. trip was scheduled contract was signed and deposit was paid a month in advance. set to leave on Dec. 26th.

on Dec. 24th (yes Christmas eve) they notified me that i would have to sign a new contract and pay an additional deposit. The price when from $1,900 to $2,900

so i spent my Christmas eve trying to find another bus available to take the 50 student on out trip since we did not have the additional funds for the trip. No one else was available.

The service was terrible no communication late drivers, terrible buses and I'm still paying my credit card off fro the last min. price jack.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perce, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Once you are out of the Santa Fe station, it's perfect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

November 2014. Good tour planning and very good driver but the service over the phone and at the station is very very poor. The same guy is answering the phone and taking care of the office at the Santa Fe station. This person should not be put in a situation where he is in contact with customers. He has a very bad attitude and thinks that he is more important than the customers.

Visited November 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fivestartours, General Manager at Five Star Tours, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback. We will talk with the individual to train him on superior customer service. We are very happy you enjoy the tour and value your response. See you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Star Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Star Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.