We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Beach Ocean and Bay View Condo

San Diego
|
Condo/Apartment – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
andreflys
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great spot in Mission Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed this spot very much. Everything you need in the kitchen including a dishwasher. WIFI, TV, DVD. Close to everything San Diego has to offer including a close walk to the beach.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jalise
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Relaxation Guaranteed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This place provided a much needed respite. I echo all of the great things earlier reviews have stated. One of the best aspects of the place was how attentive the renter was to all my questions - very prompt and extremely helpful.

I would also reiterate how close you are (walking distance) to the bay and the beach. The beach cruisers were amazing as well. They provided us with ample means to explore the area even further. Venture far enough up Mission blvd you run into the local IHOP and some great shopping.

We also were able to rent a car from Enterprise. They conveniently drove to the house, picked us up, and took us to the store to rent the car. With a car, you are close to all of the major tourist attractions like the San Diego Zoo (a must) and the downtown area. Downtown provides great food and live music. Cabs were also easily procured.

At the end of the day rest, relax, and release with time in the jacuzzi. Absorb the great views and the soothing sounds of the water.

Though the restaurants in immediate walking distant left something to be desired - the ability to cook, bike, or drive and explore other food possibilities was great. The only major ding we experienced was that the majority of the neighbors we experienced were not all that friendly. It might have been because it was Halloween, or that some were teenagers, or we didn't fit the norm of the neighborhood. However, we had no qualms within the neighbors inside the condo complex. Nevertheless, we would stay again in a heartbeat!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi and Beach Cruisers
Liked least: Surrounding Neighbors
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tony f
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice, quiet relaxing vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stayed here over the labor day weekend. We got in about 1 p.m. on Saturday & the place was clean & ready. We couldn't have been more pleased with the location. You can see the mouth of the bay with the dolphins from the l/r & front door. You leave & walk to the left & you're 150 yards from the park at the bay. If you leave & go to the right you're on you're way to the ocean. Either way walk to both. The other great thing is if you have a lot of stuff to carry to the beach, unless you get there early, it's difficult to find a spot. Just drop off your spouse w/ everything & take the car back to your spot at the condo, & walk back. Very convienent & a nice walk.
The place is very quiet @ night also. Nice bed to sleep on & kitchen is fully furnished. We also walked the beach all the way up to the amusement park & back. Nice walk & friendly people along the way.
We would recomend this place to anyone who wants an inexpensive, comfortable place on Mission Bay.
Joanne accomadated us in every way possible.
Kudos.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location to what we were looking for
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2012
Thank you for your review, Tony! I really appreciate it. You are so right, we have a great location-you get the water view and the beach location without having to pay a high price. You were the "perfect guests" and we look forward to having you return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jon13_12
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Nice location it could use updating the couch bed awful the bedroom window doesnt open the blinds are old and broken. learning how the hot water heater works is a trick you must have some hot water running for it to work so if you run the shower by itself no hot waer

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
3 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 2 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 3 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: location
Liked least: all the units there are vacation rentals
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2012
Perfect location for anyone who loves the beach... So much to do... Amazing view.
Your family of four stayed in my condo for 11 days!!!! In those 11 days you should have called me so I could have resolved any issues.
All of my guests are very important to me and I am sorry you had problems. If you would have called me anytime during your 11 day stay, I could have easily resolved the issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Fairborn Ohio
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2012
"PERFECT GUESTS"!

In Mission Beach there is so much to see and do. Vanessa made sure she planned the "perfect" vacation for her family. I"m glad you included our condo in your plans. Please come back often!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
want2vaca...
iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our perfect home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This was close to all of the action. We were able to walk to mission bay and the ocean. It was convenient, quiet in the evenings, and the perfect size for our family. It had everything we needed for a perfect vacation in San Diego!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We loved the peaceful location.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. You were the perfect guests. Please come back often.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Sue D
Hamden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

My husband and I finally got to take a few days alone. I was on a business trip pre meeting up with him and decided to rent instead of staying in another hotel. It was the right decision. The location was perfect. Quiet but still close to the action. The condo was very comfortable, clean and the price was right. We were able to eat in or out. The location was close to restaurants and stores. It was perfect for walking or bicycle riding. The beautiful park and beach were just a few steps away. We rode the bicycles that the condo offered everyday and got to see so much without having to take our car out.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
Sue, Thank you for your great review.
You were the perfect guest.
Come back often.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$120
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Jo R
16024210947
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2011
Response Rate: 45 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing